ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janis Fox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janis Fox?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Wonderful

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Dr. Fox was fantastic. I saw her after 2 miscarriages and she was very thorough in all of the tests and diagnostics that were done. She found a rare condition and with the correct medical treatment, I am on my way to a healthy pregnancy. Dr. Fox took the time to listen to our concerns and was able to calm many of our fears. I would highly recommend seeing Dr. Fox!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Patient Care/Concern

Posted on September 26th, 2013

I did not have a great experience. I went in to find out options and to gain knowledge. However, I left feeling like cattle being herded, I did not feel that my husband or myself were really heard and ended up spending money that was not necessary because of her poor patient care and concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2012

We have three bad luck here before we know realize that we should change a doctor. She is really not taking care of her patients and her job.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience

Posted on June 13th, 2012

I was scheduled to have an HSG performed due to fertilty issues. I had one ovary and fallopian surgically removed prior to this procedure. THe procedure is supposed to determine if fallopian tubes are open. Dr Fox apparently did not read my chart at all or she would have seen that I only had one tube. She proceded to force the dye through my second tube hoping that it would open the blockage. Obviously since I only have one tub this caused unbearable pain to the point that I passed out. Along with her abrupt and rude bedside manner, it was an unbelievably horrible experience. I didn't realize exactly how awful this was until I just recently had a very positive experience with my new Fertility specialist. He performed a HSG with very little discomfort.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommended

Posted on May 24th, 2011

She takes her time with you, explain everything, very nice and knowledgable. Excellent doctor-patient relationship.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love this Dr.

Posted on August 13th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2010

Don't waste your time with Dr. Fox!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janis Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.