The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Barfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 35
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Barfield?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Great Dr.

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

We are lucky to have him and not need to drive to Columbus like you have to do to find a good specialist if you need a rheumatologist or endocrinologist in the Newark area. He is smart, caring, and seems on top of things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lost all respect

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Dr. Barfield took care of me very well at first. But as I was having reoccuring seizures (epiliptic) he seemed to have gotten sick of having to fill out the paper work for STD. Finally after this last time (which was only the second time) he sent me a letter saying he would no longer be my doctor since I am not falling his instructions. His instructions were to take 2 pills a day which I had been for nearly a year and only have a break through siezure do to a car wreck. I was in complete shock by this but since I only saw hime twice a year I wasn't exactly a cash cow for him. He did however wait to do this after he charged my insurance company $3000 for botox to help with cluster headaches. If your going to be a long term consistend patient (i.s dementia) do count on him to be there when you need his help,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Migraine Headaches

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Dr. Barfield is awesome. I went to him with chronic migraines, weak and sore muscles, fatigue, etc. He ran many tests and scans and determined I have Fibromyalgia. He was right on. He has treated me for my headaches very well and currently has them under control for the first time in almost two years. I could not be happier with his care. He demonstrates empathy and a great technical knowledge. His office staff is also excellent. Very professional and efficient office. I have never waited very long in his office or for him in the room. I needed Botox for migraines and he and his staff worked with my insurance to get this approved and it’s the first thing to help my migraines. I highly recommend Dr. Barfield!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would recommend someone else

Posted on December 6th, 2014

My experience with Dr. Barfeild is negative. Really he seems like he is just doing his time as far as work goes. He will order test to a certain degree but as far as putting any extra effort to find out what is wrong with you if it is not totally obvious forget it with this doctor( this is my experience you may have different results)I agree with the above review he does seem spacey as well. But then very few doctors these days figure out what is wrong with someone if it is not totally obvious. There is few and far between that do and actually care. Our heath care system seems broken they wait until you are totally falling apart or on death bed to diagnose anything that way you have to keep returning and get your money. We are not up on preventive heath care at all these days. Basically the heath care system only wants to take care of you when your condition becomes life threatening. Maybe I just have had bad experiences this is how it seems to me. But I definitely would recommend a different doctor and probably facility then this one in Westerville. But if you have a headache he may be able to recommend a good dose of Tylenol and help you so if you want give him a try. I also feel Dr. Barfeild did not listen very well about my symptoms or concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Felt shortchanged

Posted on April 25th, 2014

I have never used this adjective to describe a physician, but he seemed "evasive" about my questions/concerns. He seemed to listen & document my symptoms. No examination of any sort. I could've been talking to a machine. He even asked if I had any questions, but then he did not answer them. Seemed "spacey".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2014

Mr Barfield was very pleasant to speak with, he listened to me fully. And was straight with me. That's all you can ask for. Thanks Doc..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2012

Great Dr. Willing to do whatever it takes to make sure you are good to go.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely satsified.

Posted on July 9th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Barfield for several years for my migraine headaches. He has been wonderful. He has actually cut back my medication that my previous neurologist had prescribed. I am glad he was able to cut back that medicine as I was having side effects from the medicine. I highly recommend Dr. Barfield. His staff friendly and courteous.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2012

would not communicate with my attorney regarding injuries I sustained in an accident.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

watch out for office staff...very unprofessional

Posted on June 12th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great!

Posted on October 5th, 2011

I really love the fact that I found Dr. Barfield by chance. He was assigned as my neurologist while I was "on vacation" at St. Annes for a few days in February. He and his staff are wonderful, and they always treat me like they really care. I really appreciate all they have done for me and my family!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Barfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pickerington, OH.