ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Green Is this you?

Filter Reviews

123 Ratings • 50 Comments

3.7
  • 71
  • 6
  • 9
  • 5
  • 32

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Green?

Showing 12 of 123 Ratings

Arrogant and not at all professional

Posted on November 13th, 2017

When asking him questions he literally dismissed me as if I were stupid, the reason we ask questions as patients is because we are unaware and would like an explanation as silly as the Dr. May seem to think it is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

POOR ADMINISTRATION

Posted on September 5th, 2017

I HAD SCHEDULED A APPOINTMENT FOR A FULL BODY SKIN CANCER SCREENING. AND SEEING HOW DIFFICULT IT HAS BECOME TO FIND DOCTORS THAT TAKE SPECIFIC INSURANCE PLANS I ALSO HAD MY INSURANCE COMPANY VERIFY (WITH LISA) THAT THEY WOULD ACCEPT MY PLAN. AT THIS POINT I SCHEDULED THE FIRST AVAILABLE APPOINTMENT. ONCE THERE, I WAS SENT TO THE EXAMINING ROOM AND TOLD TO GET UNDRESSED AND THE DOCTOR WOULD BE IN SHORTLY. HOWEVER, WHEN THE KNOCK CAME ON THE DOOR IT WAS A FEMALE ADMINISTRATOR THERE TO INFORM ME THAT THEY ,IN FACT, DO NOT ACCEPT MY INSURANCE PLAN AND IF I WOULD LIKE, THE DOCTOR COULD SEE ME AT FULL PRICE SEEING HOW I WAS ALREADY THERE. LISA WOULD NOT EVEN LOOK AT ME AND THE DOCTOR DID NOT HAVE THE COURTESY TO APOLOGIZE EITHER. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skin Cancer

Posted on July 27th, 2017

I have had basel cell skin cancer in the past and I've seen many Dermatologists in my lifetime. Dr. Green did a full body scan, honed in on problematic areas and did necessary biopsies. He also recommended treatments for my roceasa and milia. I am very pleased with Dr. Green and his staff. I did not mind a 30 min. wait. Once I was in a room in the back Dr. Green came in promptly and spent all the necessary time to do proceedures and answer all of my questions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I've seen this Doctor about a year ago, and I want to mention first. I'm in my mid 60's and I've been in from a many doctors in my time. This had to be the worth experience I've every in contoured. He entered the room after a 10 minute wait, he had 2 assistants with him of which I believe were students of Dermatology. First he didn't reed my chart and wanted me to disrobe. He couldn't have been in the room for more then 2 minutes. Then when I ask him if he would take a growth off, his reply was. We're not here to make you pretty. This man is a disgrace. Then the office where he was working called me to follow up and ask if I wanted to come in and didn't hesitate to tell me Dr Green was no longer there. It sounded like they were calling all patients that might have a problem with him. Now I know why he opened his own practice, that way he has control. Not a good person. He should be a used car salesman.

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Dr Welby

Posted on March 21st, 2017

I'm 99 years young and this was my first experience with a Dermatologist. What a wonderful doctor and loving staff, he reminded me of Dr Welby in the way he cared and his bedside manner. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr Green and his wonderful staff at Green Dermatology & Cosmetic Center

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I Don't Think He Cared.

Posted on October 11th, 2016

I had a recurring skin condition. I went to my first appointment with Dr. Green. He leaves me waiting in an examination room for overt half an hour before I even see him. He spends maybe 5 minutes chatting with me, doesn't even bother examining me, gives me a prescription for a cream and sends me off. I ended up going to see another doctor. The only reason I gave him a 1 is because I could give him a zero.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Dr. Green is very professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy. He respects your time and sees you within a reasonable amount of time. He gives you options without trying to sell you dermatological procedures and products.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2016

What an amazing experience.I was a bit apprehensive having this procedure done ,but Dr.Green was amazing !He took his time to explain to me everything ,what to expect before and after.His staff is wonderful.It was an all around warm caring,highly professional experience. I'm thrilled with the outcome and would highly recommend him to all my friends and family.He's the real deal a smart knowledgeably caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skin Cancer

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Continued care....

Posted on September 11th, 2016

Have been seeing Dr. Green since he was an intern in Hollywood in 2003 and will continue to see him traveling 350 miles each way for my appointments. I always get the best of care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2016

Dr. Green is an extremely gifted dermatologist who is compassionate and totally patient-focused

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Green is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deerfield Beach, FL.