ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Harrah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

65 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.4
  • 48
  • 6
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Harrah?

Showing 12 of 65 Ratings

Not Reliable

Posted on December 4th, 2017

I am new to this area and chose Dr. Harrah from a recommendation from my Cardiologist and after checking his reviews. I have had my appointment cancelled twice now because he is "not going to be in today". I have to take a day off from work to schedule around my appointments. Some of us actually have to work for a living, and are not retired and cannot just reschedule an appointment at a last minute whim. I will be looking for a new doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT GUY, GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Concerned and Thorough

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Took time to explain symptoms and treatment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Dr Harrah takes time to address your concerns

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and caring!

Posted on January 31st, 2017

I have been his patient since 2012, and am well satisfied with his care. I am a senior, and am a DNR. Never once has he ever made me feel that my care was insignicant, as I was going to die anyway. He is always intent to improve the quality of my life. He listens to what I say, and is so good about answering questions. I never feel as though he is trying to speed me through, and get rid of me. I am a retired nurse, so I am probably a tad more picky than than others may be. I highly recommend Dr. Harrah. You are in good hands with him. He is very competent, kind, and compassionate. Take care and God bless Be safe

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Wonderful Dr hr hsd left Grand Strand Primary Care trying to find where he will be practicing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

best of best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great visit

Posted on July 11th, 2014

I had a great visit with very little wait time, friendly doctor, and a courteous and accommodating staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired

Posted on May 31st, 2014

I just had a great appointment with dr. Harrah on Friday, may 30. The wait time was lass than 3 minutes and the entire complete appointment was done is about 15 minutes. He is great.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on May 28th, 2014

So glad that Dr. Harrah came to this area. I was looking for a doctor in our area and had heard about him through my wife. Dr. Harrah is thorough and is not a rush tpye of guy, he will take his time hearing your concerns and is able to come up with good sound advice. I highly recommend him.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the recommendation and feedback!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super Great Doctor and Staff

Posted on May 8th, 2014

Dr. Harrah and his Staff are the most courteous and Professional Office at the Beach. Highly Recommended

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I highly recommend Dr. Jason Harrah & his staff

Posted on April 24th, 2014

I was one of Dr. Harrah's first patients when their practice opened a few years ago. After going through quite a few practices & leaving them due to either being dissatisfied with the staff or quality of service, I cannot tell you how lucky my family is to have Dr. Harrah & his staff as our Primary Care practice. I sincere hope is that he & his staff never leave, because I will be very hard pressed to find another doctor & staff as professional & caring as they are.

Doctor's Response

We greatly appreciate the positive feedback!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Harrah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.