ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Higgins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 24
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Higgins?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Does not listen. Arrogant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Blessed to have found him

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

Because of Dr. Higgins my husband can walk and live a normal life. My husband is a police officer and he needed a double hip replacement. Dr. Higgins was awesome and now my husband has new hips and is back at work and living a great life. Dr. Higgins has treated most of my family and we are greatful for him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Somewhat Helpful

Posted on January 5th, 2012

He was unable to figure out what was wrong with my shoulder after 2 MRI's, and I had to eventually go to a doctor in New Orleans to figure out way was wrong. I wasted time being out of work for as long as I was, when this could have been resolved if he had just listened a little better. The staff is very nice out front but his nurse can be very impatient with you and takes forever to return calls. Overall a lot to be desired, and frankly a waste of time and money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

Very thorough, caring, takes time to explain in terms I understood. Visited twice and will see Dr. Higgins again should I need medical attention.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2011

Very informative and awesome bedside manners!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2010

Would recommend Dr. Higgins'expertise to anyone. VERY pleased with my whole experience before and after my shoulder surgery. Everyone was friendly and caring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Higgins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thibodaux, LA.