ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Kooch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Kooch?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Not only does he listen, he actually asked me what I thought was my physical problem. He's very easy to talk to & explaining things to the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Sometimes felt a bit rushed during my appt times. I waited too long to see him at one point. Had me to go to family dr to rule out certain conditions. Then steroids, then pt. I was just needed the MRI to see what was wrong. I needed an epidural. Once I did have that I was much better. Prescribed muscle relaxer which I cannot take as it puts me to sleep. Wanted me on this 3x per day. Physical therapy helped alot. I have mixed reviews for Dr. Kooch. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Kooch is love, Kooch is life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2015

Had a pretty bad crash and had some back problems that caused some numbness and tingling throughout my body. Right away sent me for an MRI and x Ray and told me about a chiropractor in bethlehem. He showed great concern but was very positive through the whole thing and within a week was back to normal. If you need anything to do with the spine go to Dr Kooch. He knows right away what to do

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Caring Doctor

Posted on November 20th, 2013

Met with Dr. Kooch concerning severe neck, shoulder and arm pain. He was very thorough and expressed great interest in relieving my problem. After trying some medications with no results it was decided to try a cervical epidural injection which I had today. Dr. Kooch and his staff at Coordinated Health could not have done anything more to make an "unpleasant" procedure more comfortable. He is an asset to the Facility and the community.Fingers are crossed this works. (If not we have other options)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. could use an attitude adjustment

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

I was sent to Dr. Kooch from a well known referring physician. I was thoroughly disappointed in his demeanor and arrogant attitude! He never smiled or made you feel at ease. As it turned out I shouldn't have had physical therapy anyway because it made my problem much worse. When telling his MA and Dr Kooch himself that it was getting worse, they really didn't want to listen to me. I only wish I would not have wasted my time and money going to him. I am currently seeing another doctor and getting excellent results!

Doctor's Response

Patients who seek pain management physicians may be disappointed that I have a different approach to actually treat the spine condition through physical therapy and avoid the use of narcotics.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 20th, 2012

I find Dr. Kooch to be very concerned with me and makes me feel like I am his only pastrient. He has a fantastic bed side manner and acts like we have been friends for years. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of his speciality. He knows what his medicine and portrays this to me during appointments. He explains in detail what is your problem and how he plans to correct your problem. He responds to phone calls the same day with an answwer to your question or a a new prescription. I feel I am in excellent hands and now he will correct my problem,.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Kooch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.