ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Levitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 24
  • 1
  • 5
  • 5
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Levitz?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

The most caring & knowledgable I ever had

Posted on June 28th, 2017

He puts your mind at ease, never rushes yoy

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

grateful

Posted on November 8th, 2016

We were very anxious when we first met with Dr Levitz having left another group in the area because of the indifferent attitude and unwillingness to investigate out of the box alternatives for my husbands cancer treatment. We were looking for an integrative oncologist with an open mind and as soon as I spoke of some of my ideas to him I was met with encouragement and he texted the researcher I was mentioning and my husband hasn't looked back since. I will piggy back with the sentiments of his other patients and caregivers. His gentle manner and compassion are remarkable as is his treatment style . I know I speak for my husband when I say we are so very grateful to have found Dr Levitz.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Angel

Posted on May 5th, 2015

The first time I met DR Levitz I just had such a great feeling of comfort from him. His smile and his truthfulness was so calming to me. He made sure that I and my Husband understood everything and we would get through my cancer. He took great care of me ad still does. I Love him for being the DR that he is and so glad I have him. YES I would recommend him 100% to anybody that needed help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on April 27th, 2015

He is a very kind and understanding physician. He explains things very well so that we can understand fully what is going on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician and human being

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Excellent bedside manner. Comforting and reassuring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2014

I would never have believed I would ever get cancer but having a Doctor like Jason Levitz made my life absolutely happy again. I was so scared and he took all that away with his smile and loving care. He really listens and understands exactly what you are going through. My Husband had so many worries lifted from him because Dr. Levitz helped to show him how to help me. He knew the perfect treatment for me and I have been cancer free now for almost 2 years. He is the Best and I will always trust and Love him forever. Thank-You MBFF

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Son of Patient

Posted on March 18th, 2014

Dr. Levitz, is by far, the single most compassionate (and equally) and excellent physician I have ever encountered; of which, there are unfortunately many. He has no equal. If you need an oncologist with the greatest bedside manner he is the one. He even responded to personal emails promptly and even on weekends, simply as one small example.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Levitz is kind, knowledgeable and professional.

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

I wish I could rate Dr. Levitz higher than excellent. He is the most caring doctor I have ever known. He clearly 'knows his stuff' and shows compassion, which I find lacking in many health care professionals today. The staff is friendly and accomodating. When I was diagnosed with breast cancer, I wanted an excellent and experienced team...but I also wanted to be treated like a person, not a disease. Dr. Levitz does that. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Levitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.