The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Jason Lyons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Jason Lyons?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Excellent Dr.

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Tests my lungs thoroughly with breathing capacity, exrays, has me walk for shortness of breathe and listens to lungs. He is thorough. I have been given correct medicines to breathe. Also, a good medical personality.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always sick

Posted on October 2nd, 2016

He has done nothing to help me. I am always told to call my primary due to the fact that he is "booked solid for weeks" and my primary tells me to call him!!!! I'm told to "just go to emergency!!" I can't afford it so I suffer at home. I have cancer now and STILL cannot get in to see him even though my breathing issues have worsened !!! I've tried 4 times within the past year to get an appointment and still don't have one but they ALWAYS make time for NEW patients!!! This doctor cares more about making money than caring for his patients. Please be careful if you choose this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

house wife

Posted on September 5th, 2016

dr. lyons dorsent seem to care about your feelings he said to look into end of life instead of offering maybe other treatmeants. doctors today seem to care more about money then the paiient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office visit

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

dcotor visit

Posted on July 18th, 2016

He his the the rudeness man, not prepared for visit at all. was diagnosed with sever asthma at age 7 months, very rudely said you do not have asthma, looking at breathing test from 2014. screaming your not whezzing. at the end of the visit he said I have other patinets, and we have went over time. does not know anything looking for a new doctor. I have nodules on my lungs, refused to to say if it is cancer or not.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

The best dr I have had in years.. Takes the time to talk to you as a person and not as a number !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 1st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Excellent Doctor

Posted on March 5th, 2012

Dr Lyons is a fabulous doctor. He is caring, competent and smart! He also has a sense of humor if you get to know him a little more. Also, he has the most adorable face. Could look at that all day long!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Jason Lyons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.