ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Ninomiya Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.6
  • 14
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Ninomiya?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Worst experience with a pediatrician and his staff!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kauka Ninomiya

Posted on November 25th, 2013

Dr. Ninomiya is very diligent in his work and always exemplifies professionalism with the children. He is easy to talk to and very open to hear the parent's point of view.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Dr. Ninomiya is an awesome doctor! My children have been going to him almost since he opened in kapolei. With the staff change a couple years ago... I feel some of the customer/patient care went down hill. Having a receptionist that is well mannered and caring is important to me. This particular front desk lady has a mouth and is not afraid to be rude....beware!!! (especially on the phone) On the other hand Dr. Ninomiya is such a great doctor, it's worth sticking around for my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My sons doctor is the greatest

Posted on August 9th, 2012

I am so happy that we found Dr Ninomaya. He is very knowledgeable caring and friendly and very easy to talk to. I recommend him to everyone that needs a childrens doctor. I am comfortable having my son under his care and my standards are extremely high:)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jessica Spence

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

Dr Ninomiya is an amazing doctor who cares about the family as a whole. Our family went through a traumatic experience and Dr Ninomiya and his staff were supportive to all of us. Let me tell you our story. New to the area we looked fro a pediatrician to do health check on my 3 three children. On my 9 yr old son's appt I mentioned he had a low grade fever fro a few days and urinating frequently now Jack was born with 2 holes in his heart causing a very loud VSD and he also has epilepsy. Dr said to keep an eye on it and sent us for some labs and told me to bring back in two days. In two days we were getting ready to go when i discovered my husband of 13 yrs had cleaned out the bank accounts and left us. I was a mess so rescheduled fro the next day. When I went in I was pretty much a mess my son was getting sicker all of us were an emotional wreck. His staff helped with paperwork for other two children's check ups and Dr sent us for more test with Jack. This was a Friday on Saturday Jack was worse took him to emergency room he was sleeping 20 hours and was not eating and still had fever. On Monday I was called by Dr and told to bring Jack in ASAP I was concerned but he actually seemed better on this day. They were very calm but said they needed me to bring him in. When I got there Dr came out front to greet and lead me back. He said Jack had bacteria in the blood and this was not good. He arranged for a room at childrens hospital and told me to go home and pack. Asked if I was ok to do this and if I had people to help me with the other children. Dr's never care about that but he and his staff did. Jack was in the hospital fro 3 weeks and when he was released and we followed up with Dr Ninomiya I discovered he had been keeping track of Jack the whole time we were in hospital. His whole staff have supported the children and I through this divorce and have offered me encouragement and compliments I have lost 75 pounds. They are awesome. Dr N says from now on because of Jack's unique history we will draw labs every time he gets a fever on the first day. I am so grateful for this wonderful doctor and all of his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2012

In the beginning he was great, as time went on we learned more of about his personality. We would go in with concerns and he would ask us if we knew what it was or if we were sure it wasn't something else...isn't that the doctors job to tell us what's wrong? If you want me to just use Dr. Google let me know. We often are in the exam room waiting to see him and hear him complaining about other patients' parents. He shows concern for his patient which is great, but telling the parents that they should be worried about something and creating concern is not something parents want especially if their gut says otherwise. So in that respect, his bedside manner could use some work. He had referred us out to see a few specialists for some testing which was fine, but when we do follow up calls/checks it seems like he hasn't even read the reports they sent him or he doesn't remember until we mention it. More often than not, when we ask his opinion on something it's a wishy washy answer like "Oh, up to you" or "Well doesn't matter" so we are always asking him "What would YOU do as a parent?" On a positive note, his staff is always great and positive, which I suppose they have to be to balance him out.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2010

When we first started going he seemed to be very nice, but as we went once a month it seemed to be more a bother to him when we asked questions. He missed signs that doctors at emergency room saw right away. We would try to call to see if we should bring our kid in and he would not call back for one to two days after we went to the emergency room. When we would call all he would tell us is to bring him in or take him to the emergency room as you can see this is what he said best was take him to the emergency room. The only good thing if that its easy to get an appointment. I would recommend looking around to find someone else

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A mom

Posted on April 29th, 2010

I just love love Dr Ninomiya and I'm very blessed to have him as our sons doctor. He is kind, patient, understand and is very knowledgeable. He goes way above and beyond his call of duty. Don't look any further he's the one for the job. Staff is excellent also.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SERVICE ADVISOR

Posted on January 7th, 2010

Dr.Ninomiya and Kori are EXCEPTIONAL!!!!They listen to our concerns and is ALWAYS there to help with any advice and are very flexible with setting an appoinment time/date. My kids love them, especially when they need their well shots, Kori is fast and GREAT!! Dr.Ninomiya and his staff are PERFECT!!THANKS,KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2008

We have only seen Dr. Ninomiya a few times and we find him very caring to our kids and needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on November 16th, 2008

Dr. Ninomiya is an exceptional doctor in every way. My son who just turned one loves him, which suprises me since he often gets shots during his well baby check ups. He listens & addresses all of my concerns, no matter how silly it may sound. He has a beautiful and clean office which is extremely kid friendly. It looks like a toy store & it even has a treasure chest for my son to dig through after each visit. The office is far from my home, but the drive is well worth it. He is the best doctor I've been too so far.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2008

Dr. Ninomiya is a very caring individual who listens to my concerns. He makes me feel special.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Ninomiya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kapolei, HI.