ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Sprunger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 25
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Sprunger?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

One of the nicest staff and doctor I have been to for sometime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2015

Great gentleman

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 13th, 2013

Dr. Sprunger has been a great doctor. He did a ureter resection this past Jan on me. What a bright and caring man

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on June 17th, 2013

I went into the hospital for total knee replacement. While there, I began having serious pain in my lower right side. While it was presumed I was having a major appendicitis attack, it was during the contrast ct scan that a tumor was discovered in my right kidney. Dr. Sprunger so caringly broke the news to me and returned immediately after my husband arrived to explain the situation. He was compassionate, caring, thorough -- left no question unanswered -- always took his time with us to make sure we understood and felt at ease. I have my 6-month follow up scan in 2 days. While I trust there is no recurrence, I am blest to know I am in capable and "compassionate" hands. Thank you, Dr. Sprunger.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2010

Dr. Jason Sprunger is an outstanding urologist - he is very caring - he is also an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional...very capable...very good doctor

Posted on June 17th, 2010

I was able to get in and see Dr Sprunger almost immediately after my cancer diagnosis. He was courteous, helpful and put my mind at ease. Dr Sprunger performed my nephrectomy at Community North - a tremendous hospital - and there were no complications. He has guided me in the recovery phase in a very helpful manner.He balances expert diagnosis and compassion with realistic diagnosis. He was very straightforward about my procedure and the potential outcome. I count my lucky stars that Dr Sprunger was my doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience Counts

Posted on March 16th, 2010

I researched many doctor's prior to calling Dr. Sprunger. I was quite scared regarding my condition knowing that the necessary surgical procedure was tricky at best. Dr. Sprunger made me feel at ease due to his ability to convey the procedure to me, why it was being done, how he would do it, what the risks were, etc. It was obvious that he knew what he was doing and was confident with himself and his abilities. I feel I made a very wise choice. I was lucky. The surgery to remove my tumor went off without a hitch and I have had no further complications.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Sprunger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.