ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 37
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Smith?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

The absolute best!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IPF patient

Posted on October 31st, 2016

I recently moved to the Huntsville, AL area. I feared that the move would be fatal, no! I made the 260 miles. I've met with Dr Smith twice, and came away rejuvenated. He knew about IPF and spoke straight/honestly to me and my family . I think he is one of the best doctors I've ever met. For me he is a 5-star MD.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacking in Respect

Posted on September 8th, 2016

I had heard that Dr Smith was a good doctor, but it didn't work out for me. I would have to wait at least 1 1/2 hours to see him for 2 minutes. He did not listen to me and acted as if my case wasn't important, even put others ahead of me. After a few appointments of feeling dismissed and disregarded, I changed to another doctor. I saw no need in continuing to waste my time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor you could have for any reason!

Posted on February 18th, 2015

My husband and I appreciate his straight forward approach , his staff is amazing . I can't imagine having anyone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

BEST IN HUNTSVILLE!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2014

I really like Dr. Smith. He is a great doctor and takes the time with you to explain your condition and what treatment you need. Everyone in his office was friendly, courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Smith.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2014

Dr. Smith has treated me Mother ( currently) and my husbands Grandfather. He is a great Dr. with compassion for the patient as well as the family. He tells it like it is, when he leaves the room you're not guessing what he really meant. My mother just loves him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

Dr Smith and his staff are very caring and compassionate! I wouldnt change them for the world

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

Love him he has helped my husband alot he also gave me the education that I need to help thank you and your staff is awesome

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2010

such a great doctor. really takes the time to help patients understand whats going on. i'd definitely recommend him to anyone needing pulmonary care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I credit him with my life...

Posted on June 8th, 2010

Before I "happened upon" Dr. Smith at the ER, I hadn't received any real aggressive treatment for my condition. I didn't take it seriously so I guess none of my previous physicians did either. He stuck me in the hospital and began to educate me on the severity of my situation and basically told me, if I wanted to live, I was going to have to listen to him, take my meds AND lower my stress levels! Though I haven't slowed down in work or stress levels, I now know better how to manage it all and see a problem coming. Now, several years later, my condition is pretty well maintained. His staff is phenomenal as well. They make a great team which I truly appreciate!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.