ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Vance Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.6
  • 24
  • 6
  • 11
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Vance?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

He is one of the best Dr.s I have ever had and his staff are all so wonderful I highly recomend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Health Care Provider

Posted on February 10th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr, Vance for little more than 20 years. You might say I would not be alive for not his excellent care. His staff makes me feel like I am a King or someone special. All the ladies on his staff do their very best to help you.. Margaret and Amanda are the best. I am very grateful to have Dr. Vance as my doctor..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible staff

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Horrible rude snoody staff! There is aselect 3 im always treated right by. Moroah ashley and sara. Select two ihave never been treated good by amanda and apparently the new office manager jennifer. Horrbile and wrong profession especoally for a the rude one up front. Dr vance has no reason to keep her amanda on his staff list. No respect for the elderly. He will lose me unles she leaves. Love Dr Vance and rachel but not worth staying if amanda is staying i got to get past amanda to see him nothankyou 3 star for staff because of the two bad ones especially amanda

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

very blunt and rude bedside manner. not kind or caring. will not continue to use him as PCP.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, very busy office, short tempered overworked staff

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Very busy doctor's office, staff can be short and curt when busy. Don't bother calling by phone, they are somewhat expecting that you know what they do. This office has problems handling insurance authorizations and expect the patient to do this leg work. They will not call to help with anything. There is not follow up after visit and you cannot talk to the doctor without talking to an office manager.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Rachael is WONDERFUL! Dr. Vance knows how to hire them! All the staff are amazing, kind and patient with impatient patients! Always smiling and addressing us by our names. It is a small-town feel with everything except house calls!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Will be my Doctor forever.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Senior Disabled in Magalia

Posted on December 9th, 2014

I found this doctor to have no tolerance of geriatric patients. I wasted my 1st Medicare general check-up and evaluation with him, only to find that he would not see me anymore, as he did not accept Medicare with Medi-Cal secondary patients. So even though I needed several tests and screenings, I was not going to get them through him. He found my multitude of issues and past medical experiences to be far too complex for him to handle, anyway. He did not want to be my primary doctor and made it very clear to me with his superior attitude.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2013

I really do like this office they have always been helpful & very knowledgeable even though very busy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very pleased

Posted on November 4th, 2011

i just was kind of lookin around for a primary dr when i was seen to establish care i was so pleased with the staff and the provider i will never go anywhere else. the front desk was a little loud but they were so happy to see their patients they really seemed like old friends. i enjoyed watching the interaction between pt and staff then when i went in the room to see the doctor i felt very confidant in his care and he made ME feel like an old friend i would recommend anyone to his office thank you all!!!! i hope you know how much you are appreciated

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2011

the front office staff is beyond helpful i read the previous comments and am very shocked by peoples rudeness, there office is very busy as is the front desk but they are always helpful & ready to do the best job they can for you!! i hope those other people did go somewhere else because the staff there does not need to deal with people like that

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

I usually see Rachel Carlson, who is wonderful. Office staff can be a little distracted at times. Make sure they have your correct ins. info!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Vance is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paradise, CA.