ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jatinder Sekhon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jatinder Sekhon?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Liver Disease

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Dr. Sekhon is the kindest Doctor and he knows what he is doing. He takes the time to talk to you, not like most Doctor's who rush through the xam. 5 stars for a 10 star Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Coldest Doctor Ever

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Had liver transplant with severe digestive issues after. Dr. Sekhon told me to be glad I am alive and take Prilosec! He is the worst doctor ever.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Dr. sekhon has not provided me with my results from my ultra sound in 3 weeks, awful patient communication. never able to converse as he is hardly in the office. never returns call back. very un-professional .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 27th, 2014

Dr. Sekhon is just absolutely wonderful! I have been a patient of his for a long time now and he is always such a joy when I come to see him. I love the new office, it's so spacious and decorative. It made me feel calm as soon as I entered.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff

Posted on April 19th, 2012

staff is not very helpful; always needs to hold for a long time; needs to get more staff or reduce the number of patients - money is not everything.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2012

A fine Doctor, very professional. Needs to work on his staffing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2011

Dr. Sekhon was a wonderful doctor. I came in with a referral from my primary care doctor, and after waiting a few minutes in the waiting room, I was sitting in an examination room with the good doctor. He was very caring when asking about what was bothering me, and he genuinely cared about me, not only as a patient, but as a person as well. He asked me relevant questions about my medical problems and also asked me about my family and myself and genuinely got to know me as a person. Afterwards, it was easy to schedule my procedure that Dr. Sekhon was to perform, and the procedure went without a hitch and was a pleasant (as pleasant as having a medical procedure performed on oneself can be) experience. I have recommended strongly to all of my friends to visit Dr. Sekhon, as he was one of the best doctors I have encountered. He's fantastic!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2011

It is always a long wait to come see you in your crowded waiting room staring at unfriendly and cold mannered staff. I called to schedule an appointment today and was offered a spot as double book but that's exactly the reason why patients have to wait long for this double booking practice. Can you upgrade your waiting room pls. It reminds me of a crowded immigration office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NIGHTMARE STAFF

Posted on February 17th, 2011

The staff is terrible, they do not listen to what you are saying and are argumentative. I was supposed to be scheduled for an endoscopy "soon", due to internal bleeding, I didn't receive a call after my apointment that day. I called back late the next afternoon after still not hearing and I was told that the person that does the scheduling was out. Why couldn't I schedule it or somebody else in their office? I didn't get a call the next day when she was in the office, I had to call and she said that she was going to call me in the afternoon to find out when I might be available for the procedure.On more than one occassion, I couldn't get a word through to the staff about the questiond I was trying to ask as she kept talking over me.When I did eventually see the doctor, he didn't do much "examination", he simply tapped on my stomach a few times (with my shirt on) and told me that I had to have an endoscopy. No xrays, no mris, not a sample, nothing. He didn't even see if there was anything noting his assumptions at the skin level (he didn't look at my stomach).I will not be going back.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jatinder Sekhon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.