ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Javeed Ahmed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javeed Ahmed?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Trouble scheduling appointments

Posted on January 4th, 2017

The staff does not return voice mails asking to schedule appointments. This has happened repeatedly over several years. Have given up on this office and will drive twice as far to see another doctor whose office responds quickly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love my Rheumatologist

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

I love Dr Ahmed he is very knowledgeable and very professional.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Rheumatologist

Posted on August 4th, 2014

Dr. Ahmed is always available, helpful and incisive. I trust him to give me good advice and keep me up to date on my condition. He has a wonderful PA who is thorough and knowledgeable. The office staff is helpful and efficient. I recommend Dr. Ahmed highly.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. won't treat what he diagnosed.

Posted on February 12th, 2014

Dr. Ahmed made a diagnosis and prescribed medication. When it came time for a refill he refused to fill the prescription saying that I should make an appointment with my primary care physician to treat the arthritis that I went to Ahmed for. I guess he made the $$ from the initial visits and tests and then couldn't be bothered. Wish I had gone to someone else in the first place.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Takes time to explain everything. Listens to His patients. Great dr. Treatment plans and care r excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor who takes time to listen

Posted on May 20th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr. Ahmed for years. If you have to wait long to see him, it's because he spends as much time as he needs with each patient. If you need 15 minutes, he'll spend it with you. He makes sure everything is explained and that you understand everything before you leave the office. He is sometimes hard to understand because of his think accent. The girls in the office are very nice. He now has a female Physicians Assistant, Devin. She is great. You can't go wrong with this doctor. I wish all my doctors were like him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Javeed Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, CA.