ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Javier Parra Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javier Parra?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

I can't recommend him enough, he's done marvels for me and my health. Dr. Parra is by far the most understanding, caring, and gentle doctor I've ever met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great, caring Doctor

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Went to see him for a procedure and was impressed with his professionalism and caring attitude. Took time to explain the procedure and results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Service - No Follow Up - DANGEROUS ADVICE!

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Absolutely no attention or follow up. Good luck getting 5 mins of facetime even after spending thousands with this guy. WORST OF ALL, PRESCRIBES IMMEDIATE HIGH DOSAGE TO PPIS CREATING A DEPENDENCY FOR LIFE - DO NOT FOLLOW HIS ADVICE FOR YOUR OWN GOOD!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helpful staff

Posted on October 6th, 2015

I recomend Dr Parra and the West Kendall location to anyone looking for a great Doctor and excellent customer service

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Listens, takes time to address your concerns

Posted on December 6th, 2014

I requested that the colonoscopy be performed without sedation and Dr. Parra was about the only medical professional I spoke with who had no problem with that. As expected, there was some strong abdominal cramps as the intestines were filled with air but nothing unbearable. It was amazing seeing the procedure and the extraction of two polyps. Thank you Dr. Parra for this experience, for listening, for instructing, and for valuing my opinion. To those 8 other medical professionals who said no or attempted to persuade me to use sedation, please realize that NO sedation is quite normal outside the US.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2012

Dr. Parra is an excellent dr. because he takes his time with you and explaines everything. He is concerned about his patients. Highly reccomend him!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Javier Parra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.