ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Berland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Berland?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

I see severa doctors and Dr. Berland is one of the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Berland is incredible

Posted on January 15th, 2017

After getting the runaround for 4 months by an ENT whom I was told was a sleep specialist who was unable to replace my CPAP which was lost by an airline, Dr. Berland was able to replace it with a better CPAP in less than a week. He was empathetic, understanding and on-target with his diagnosis. His subsequent follow-ups were timely and meaningful. This is a Doctor that a knows his subject matter and goes the extra mile for his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor-Doesn't Care

Posted on February 5th, 2015

He doesn't get back to you for a very long time long time! The one time he did get back to me, he seemed perturbed that he had to take 2 mins out of his schedule to talk to one of his trillion patients. He's about volume and profit. It's a pulmonary factory, and his secretary is a young condescending snot who never followed through with ordering my machine. I ended up having to do her work and call Apria myself. Because of her, my insurance no longer covered it, because I had switched jobs. - Some doctors care; some just want a big house on Lon Giland.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Try and reach him on the phone--I dare you! Out of 10 messages--you'll get 2 calls back from the secretary and no calls back from the doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Front office incompetant

Posted on December 26th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best of the best

Posted on September 29th, 2009

Before I started seeing Dr Berland, I would get two-three major cases of bronchitis a season. Since I started seeing him and following his advice and treatment I have not had anything get beyond what one would consider a normal cold. The wait at his office can be long but that is due to his dedication. Emergencies come first and he often gets tied up at the hospital. You need to book routine appointments months in advance but every time I have called with something required his attention he fit me in the same day.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Berland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.