ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Dinerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Dinerman?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

I totally trust Dr. Dinerman. I feel as though my health situation has improved since I first met him at Huntsville Hospital a couple of years ago.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2014

Always an excellent experience. Provides the best care possible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2013

Dr. Dinerman spends as little time as possible with his patients. You will need to ask questions before he examines you or else he will leave the room before you can ask and not come back. Also, he did not read my chart - my data was entered incorrectly. The data entered should have raised a big red flag to any doctor who read the file. I am positive he didn't even look before he checked the box and moved on. This speedy in and out with no personal care occured 2 years in a row. Choose wisely the first time! Huntsville Heart has the only EP doctors in town and will not allow you to transfer to another EP doctor within the practice if your first choice does not work out. Shame on them! I now drive to Birmingham for EP Heart care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on November 4th, 2012

Very informative, discussed the pros and cons of many options for my problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on August 27th, 2012

-smooth, rewarding visit.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!! NOT BE BE TRUSTED!

Posted on January 5th, 2011

I am a new a-fib patient. I met Dr. Dinerman when I was admitted with a-fib. He did not want to see me for the first time until 8 weeks after my release from the hospital. That was unacceptable to wait that long. I was having a-fib episodes after my release, but was not allowed to get an earlier appt. with him and also was not allowed to schedule my 8 week appt. I had to wait on the staff to tell me when to come. I was scared I wouldn't even be alive by then. The nurse finally put me on a monitor for a month. Then when they did call me, the next available appt. was 12 weeks and after throwing a hissy fit I was able to get one at the 9 weeks point. When I went for my appt., he said my prescription was wrong, but this was the prescription he had prescribed in the hospital and now he is telling me it was not right? He had not reviewed the results from my monitor and the only thing he could say was that he would have a nurse call me if he found anything irregular(which of course they never called and I could not get them to return my call to check on it.) Then in the middle of my conversation he just got up and walked out of the room. 15 minutes later him came back in and said he had to take a call from someone working on his house. Needless to say I AM THROUGH!! He is incompetent and can not be trusted to give good care to heart patients. This is a life and death situation when you're dealing with the heart. I'm young, with 2 small children of my 4 still at home and I'd like to see them grow up. I don't want them to find me dead in my bed some morning.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a communicator

Posted on October 21st, 2010

I had a cardiac ablation yesterday, and after the procedure, Dinerman told my wife that I would have to stay on my arrhythmia meds (Flecainide) from now on. My goal for the procedure was to get off the med which is causing tremors.I called his office this AM and asked that he provide information about his comments, such as "did he find something in the testing part of the procedure that indicates that I will have to stay on the meds or that there is some larger problem?". Did he mean that I would need to wait for a while to decrease the meds. Or does he know that I will need the more extensive procedure for A-Fib?When I got a call back from his office this afternoon, his answer was that I would have to talk to him when I came back for my followup visit in a month.I've fired them before, and I'm firing this one. Any Dr that won't communicate is not worth going to.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2013

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Dinerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.