The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Jones Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Jones?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Poor Communicator

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Dr. Jones intentionally changed a prescription from what he had said he would prescribe without asking or telling me, resulting in me filling a prescription that I did not ask for, want, or need. He simply did not want me on the medication I requested and he had said he would fill, so he changed it without telling me. This was a breach of trust in my opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2017

This doctor does not take the time to serve his patients. He is not courteous, kind, or professional in manner. I do not recommend him to anyone. You would be flushing money away by visiting this doctor .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Very thorough

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Seemed to be very uncaring and cold. It is as though you were disrupting his day. No personality at all. Was often unable to even speak to anyone in his office due to short staffing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Internist

Posted on November 14th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Jones for 10-12 years. I have received excellent care, not only in the office but as a hospital patient. The office staff is superb.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor.

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Dr. Jones is the best doctor I've ever had. He's a very thorough and attentive physican. He asks many questions and documents everything you say on the computer. He keeps at your case until youre doing well. He isn't satisfied if you're ok, he continues to do everything he can to get you feeling great. He really is a great person, he really cares!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2009

Patient for more than 15 years. He knows his stuff. I recommend Dr. Jones wihtout reservation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.