ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Johnson?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Love

Posted on January 12th, 2017

I love the energy Dr. Johnson has! Hes very wise & makes me feel at ease!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Dr and Staff

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Very attentive, professional and friendly staff. Not too long of a wait. And the Dr was fantastic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Great doctor and office staff. I've never seen a more efficient medical office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Didn't look at foot when I mentioned a rash developed after change of meds. Didn't seem to care and got offensive when Internet research was mentioned. When doctors don't have a clue, I start looking for answers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

much better than other neurologists that I've been to. Great bedside manner. I feel like I'm more than a number

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perioperative RN

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Dr. Johnson was rude and appeared angry. Being in the medical field and working with Surgeons all day long I understand their busy schedules but he was very unprofessional. I would not recommend him to anyone and he needs anger management therapy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time.

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Wow, don't waste your time here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Neurologist I have ever been to

Posted on December 19th, 2014

He is very thorough, caring and makes sure you are comfortable with every decision he makes. He returns phone calls quickly and spends plenty of time with you during your appointments. I have been to multiple neurologists and he is by far the best. 5 stars! Highly recommended!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

egotistical and not listen to patient

Posted on January 11th, 2014

Ive seen him sveral times over last 5 years. Both MRIs showed I had Arnold Chiari Malformation. I had medical symptoms that coincided with chiari and he kept telling me that it wasnt from the Chiari. Second MRI showed I had a syrinx and blood clot tumor. He still stated that was not causing my problems. Luckily I opted to do the decompression surgery 7 months later. My surgeon did an MRI, and I was 1.5 times worse. I now have permanent nerve damage and suffer chronic pain. Dont trust this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2012

This is by far the worst doctor that I have ever been to

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.