The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Long Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 29
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Long?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Best Doctor

Posted on September 24th, 2016

Great Doctor takes his time to listen to you. If he doesn't know the answer he will do everything in his power to find it. Very compassionate.Checks up on you when necessary not many Doctors do that now. Very trustworthy!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr!

Posted on June 6th, 2016

I have been going to Dr long off and on for 30 years. I've started shopping my insurance plan so I can keep him rather then switching around Doctors. This is the kind of Dr that we need more of, personal, cares about his patients and always prompt to respond to questions. He has even visited me in the hospital as a visitor, not an MD! I'm terrified what I'm going to do when he retires.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Dr. Long is simply the best Family Practice Doctor. I, and my entire family, have been seeing him for 28 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

Dr. Long is respectful, caring, comforting and the best Doctor around! His "bedside manner" is awesome. He is a very good listener and spends as much time as necessary with you and never rushed. His nurse Doreen is awesome as well. My only fear is that he decides to retire. OH NO!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2013

I love the way he treats my teenage daughter with respect. He talks to her first and then checks in with me, listens to what she has to say, and works with both of us to find solutions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2011

Dr. Long is a wonderful, caring and compassionate doctor. We are very happy with him being our family doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

Very Personable and views each patient as a person and not just another body to treat.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Consistentlyexceptional

Posted on November 12th, 2010

Most importantly, I get in to see him within a couple hours of my call. He and his staff are amazing in that way. He thenspends asmuch time as is needed examining and diagnosing my condition and explains everything to me and clearly answers any and all questions. I have total confidence and trust in him as a doctor and a caring person, confidence enough that he's been my consistently outstanding family physician for 30 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My review of the finest Dr. in the Phoenix area

Posted on May 24th, 2010

Dr. Long is the finest and the most careing Doctor I HAVE FOUND IN THE PHOENIX AREA.I have recommended him to my family and friends, and will continue to do so.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Long is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.