The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Lorton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Lorton?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Dr. Lorton is by far one of the best docs have had for surgiers. He is not a pusher to go right in and cut on you. He helped me with my shoulder surgery and now he took care of my son who has fought shoulder problems from sport injuries. I would trust him with all of my family to fix them up right and get them back on track

Doctor's Response

Hello, Charlie. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Eastern Oklahoma Orthopedic Center and for sharing your positive experience. It made our day! Thank you for choosing Eastern Oklahoma Orthopedic Center for your care.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific surgeon, a pleasure to talk and deal with.

Posted on September 27th, 2014

Dr. Lorton treated my knee pain seveal years ago and then with arthroscopy outpatient surgery when I fell and tore the meniscus in one of my knees. Several years later I opted for MAKOplasty partial knee replacement surgery which was performed with wonderul results by Dr. Chris Browne also at Eastern Oklahoma Orthopedic Center.

Doctor's Response

Hello, Steve. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eastern Oklahoma Orthopedic Center and for sharing your kind words. It made our day! Thank you for choosing Eastern Oklahoma Orthopedic Center for your care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dude is a Bad Man...

Posted on June 17th, 2013

I tore my left ACL and this man identified it in about 3 seconds. He was extremely honest about graft choices and even shared his experience with his own ACL surgery and graft. He does hamstring grafts predominantly and this requires a great deal of technique and skill, which he apparently has. I felt like he did not rush in any of my appointments and gave me solid advise and prepared me for the surgery very well. I was lucky and just happened to get Doctor Lorton but I am very glad that I did. He is obviously an athlete like I am and it makes me very comfortable to have an athlete who knows about athletic passion and desire working on me. Dude is a stud at what he does.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dr

Posted on March 18th, 2013

very good dr

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gentle and professional

Posted on March 25th, 2012

Never had bone surgery, mine is in three days. Not even nervous because I totally trust him and his expertise. He left nothing unsaid and was upfront on what my recovery could e depending on what he does. Very gentle, barely felt my steroid injection. Surgery was scheduled within 6 days of deciding to do it. He truly listened to me and worked with my needs without just jumping to surgery. I did PT and an injection with very little improvement. He let me know what he would or may do in surgery and will fix anything that needs it now or what may cause problems later. He treats the whole person not just the knee. He really understood my frustration with pain and the emotional toll it was taking. He also understood that I didn't want to be on pain meds a long time after surgery and that I was serious about my physical therapy. I won't go to anyone else for future knee problems. I am not even nervous about my upcoming surgery because I completely trust him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable, Efficient and Upbeat.

Posted on February 16th, 2012

Took the time to explain options and answer questions about advantages and disadvantages. Would highly recommend!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Lorton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.