ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Mamel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Mamel?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Very thorough and caring physician. Was very helpful and informative. I really felt he understood and empathized with my situation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Complete jerk and full of self hate. Attacks people who he knows nothing about with assumptions ... needs to get in shape himself.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Very difficult to reach after completion of procedure. Telephone communication borders on Antique at best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2013

It's not true. USF Morsani might have the most expensive doctors but the docs never stay in office. They rotate to different hospitals and never remember the patients. The nurses took forever to get back to you. They never call you about your test results. I wait for days and days even after I called several times! I am definiely over charged at this facility and they don't care. The service is very very bad compared to a private clinic. Nobody cares about you. All they do is send you bills. Don't expect to get a good care here. All doctors are fully occupied. 5 mins talk is the maximum.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2012

Great doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Mamel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.