ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Masserman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Masserman?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great Physician

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Dr. Masserman is an intelligent, thoughtful, excellent physician. He is extremely knowledgeable. His is exceptionally kind and compassionate. Dr. Masserman spends time with his patients. Over the years I have referred friends to Dr. Masserman and they are always pleased and appreciative to find such a wonderful physician. I recommend Dr, Masserman highly and without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Only one of the best doctors ever to walk the face of the earth. Has been my ob/gyn for decades (literally) Brilliant, humble, caring to the nth degree. Had emergency surgery once during which he saved my life. Wait times are not speedy, but he is always worth any wait. He has more recently cut back on his patient load, and the new office and front office staff are not quite as walk-on-water as they once were. But you will never find a better gynie. He's just the best,

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on July 10th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr.J for over 30 years and still drive 2 hours one way for my annual visit. He is the best and his staff are off the chart. Love,love,love all. The care, the time and experience of Dr.J and his well trained people he surrounds himself with is amazing. Can't say enough about him...UNIQUE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB Doc

Posted on March 13th, 2011

Dr. Masserman delivered 3 of my children in 1983, 1984 and 1986. I has been by far the best OB doctor I have ever been treated by!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Masserman is the best

Posted on December 28th, 2010

I have been a patient for over 30 years and truly Dr. Masserman is the best. He has seen myself and female family members through many things through the years. He is the only doctor I have that I truly trust with my life. He is kind, considerate, genuinely cares for his patients and their well being. His office staff are the best and are just as caring as he is...when I fly back to CA for my yearly checkups it is like visiting family in his office.Thank you all for your years of service...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Absolute Best OB GYN in OC without exception

Posted on November 1st, 2010

Thirty years ago I was a young woman looking for my first doctor. My uncle was a very prominent and highly respected internist in OC, and recommended Dr Masserman. After 30 years, two births, and a lifetime of excellent female care by Dr Masserman I feel very qualified to render this opinion. He is the perfect mix of brilliant and compassionate care. The perfect doc for a woman throughout her lifetime.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very friendly and prfessional

Posted on June 24th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Exceptional Caring Service

Posted on May 14th, 2010

Dr. Masserman provided me with exceptional service during my two miscarriages, two births and as a current paitient. I would refer anyone to him for all thier Gynecologist, Obstetrician, Obstetrician & Gynecologist needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Masserman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.