ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Mulaney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.9
  • 34
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Mulaney?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Dr. Mulaney

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Dr. Mulaney is the best. not only does he go out of the way but calls you after the surgery himself . I wish there were more doctors like him. at 60 it is sad to say he is one of a kind.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mulaney is the best eye doctor!

Posted on October 18th, 2017

I have been ssing Dr. Mulaney for several years and he is excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Best bedside manner, compassionate, everything was totally explained to me. As a 40 year registered nurse, this man is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic results

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Had to wear glasses since 2nd grade in 1945. Now only for real close vision. Able to pass flight physical for flying and drivers license with out corrective lens requirements.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent eye doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2017

I would recommend him to anyone needing eye care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract Surgery

Posted on April 28th, 2017

A very caring surgeon. A vanishing courtesy . Dr. Mulaney called me in the evening on the day of surgery and personally asked me how I was feeling. What a pleasant surprise. His caring nature was confirmed by other patients whom I met on the next day at the time of post -op checkup

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My visit with Dr Mulaney

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Dr. Jay Mulaney has been my Opthalmologist for over 15 years. He has diagnosed and treated my eyes for Cataract and Retinal associated problems which were both surgically corrected with extremely successful results - giving me a new set of eyes. Dr Mulaney's patience and care in treating my sensitive eyes made my visits most comforting. Central Florida Eye Associates and its very hospitable staff always make you feel like family. I truly feel fortunate and blessed to have been Dr. Mulaney's patient and would highly recommend his practice to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

listens patiently and answers all questions in a layman's language

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patients Doctor

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Dr. Mulaney is in all respects a patients doctor . Listens and then explains in layman's language and answers all questions .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb Eye Doctor.

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Dr. Mulaney was very kind and extremely knowledgeable during my exam. Could not have asked for better service. I am recommending him to all of my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2016

After his examination he explained everything to me in the plain English and not medical terminology which is difficult to understand for a lay man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Dr Mulaney is very thorough and kind. I was extremely impressed with him calling me the night of my surgery to check in with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Mulaney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.