ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Older Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Older?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

BE WARNED!!!

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Horrible visit!! This office is a scam and will schedule you just to take your money with no work done!!! You've heard it on the news that this happens and this office is a prime example.. Please Go somewhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Over the past 11 years Dr. Older has removed several tumors on my left eyelid. One of them was cancer and he removed it and did excellent reconstruction surgery. I would highly recommend he and his staff .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only the Best Will Do When it Comes to your Face!

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Don't go anywhere else for eyelid surgery....Dr. Older is THE BEST!! He not only is an awesome surgeon but his bedside manner is wonderful. I did not have to wait but even if I did.....his expertise is well worth waiting for!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Dr. Older is professional, personable and skilled. Surgery went very well and vision was significantly improved. His assistant is very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. I feel badly about not giving 5 out of five for all since the Doctor and staff are so good, however I feel doctors really need to see patients in a timely manner. My time is just as valuable as theirs. On one occasion we waited over an hour and there was no apology or even an explanation. Even so, I would highly recommend Dr. Older

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on June 11th, 2015

He knows what he's doing, that's for sure. He called me personally after my surgery, and his nurse did too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

He did an amazing job.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Upper lid blepharoplasty

Posted on January 3rd, 2015

Dr. and all staff welcoming and friendly. Surgery painless, recovering nicely, don't go anywhere else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best plastic eye surgeon

Posted on August 21st, 2013

Dr. Older is an amazing eye surgeon. Perfectionist, very detailed oriented. I am totally satisfied with my results, no visible scars, symmetric eyes. His surgery staff was caring, and warm. Would refer him to anyone who wants a good eye surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

M

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

excellent doctor

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

dr older was the physician i was referred to for my squamous cell cancer under my eyelid. he did an excellent job and was always kind and caring. if he does not know something he will tell you.he has offices in tampa and st petersburg fl

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Older is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.