The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Pickett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Pickett?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

No Issues

Posted on September 24th, 2013

never have issues getting into see Dr Pickett when needed. Great personality - we like that he is a more laid back person...easier to talk to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

double check your bill

Posted on January 22nd, 2012

the last 2 dates of service @ FPA I have had to go to battle with the billing/coding staff--both times I was in the right. Look over your bill, don't just blindly pay what they say you owe.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

I read the other comments and I'm wondering if they are talking about the same person. My wife and I have been going to him for about 6 years and we have never had a problem with him or his staff. Very little wait time and always friendly. I would definitely trust his diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2011

Dr Picket is more focused on being popular with his staff and with patients. I would not trust him in an emergency. He is not being professional at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

first visit in 2 years

Posted on April 17th, 2011

though review of my health since the last physical I had. Made good suggestions for changes in diet and exercise. Adjusted my perscriptions. A very good experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff problems

Posted on January 25th, 2011

this staff has serious issues. Very unfriendly, if you can get past that and actually get someone to answer the phone, you may be ok.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Pickett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterloo, IL.