ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Blum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Blum?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Arrogant and Rude

Posted on May 31st, 2016

He asked questions that had nothing to do with allergies. Was dismissive, abrasive and rude. I could overlook the dirty, archaic office if he was professional but he wasn't. Would never go back and couldn't get out of there fast enough!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dirty office, arrogant doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2015

horrible office, the doctor was a miserable sad sack, santimonious, useless... would never ever go back and think we should have gotten a refund!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2012

excellent doctor, personal attention, nice staff.helped me when no other doctor could.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would give him lower than 1 if possible

Posted on January 2nd, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

AWFUL

Posted on January 21st, 2011

Doctor seemed like he was knowledgeable, but he was VERY brash and arrogant. I was cut off mid-conversation each time I talked. By the time it was "time" for me to ask questions, I simply didn't bother, as felt like I was being yelled at half the time. At one point I was questioned about the validity of my story. How rude! Office was very dirty...it was filled with a room full of old dusty books on 80s furniture, with an old exam table at the back (which you wouldn't notice) and vials of medicine on top of the books and files. One of the worst medical appointments I've ever been to, hands down.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended.

Posted on October 25th, 2010

Very knowledgeable doctor. Answered all my questions. Very personable and easy to talk too. Also, he's a history buff!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on July 29th, 2010

great experience, very kind doctor, patient, listens and doesn't rush you out. Staff was effecient and very nice and accomodating. Office is very nice and friendly atmosphere, puts you at ease. Cured my asthma, no other doctor could, had it for years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very condescending, and he misdiagnosed a major issue. Not a quality place.

Posted on November 25th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Blum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.