The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Epstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Epstein?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Good

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Great clinical doctor. When he takes the time he gets it right! . I would ask that he could improve by listening to patients and their parents. Seems a little too quick to get you through the appointment. Take some time and address the questions and what the parent is telling you. I noticed an improvement in bedside manner recently, looks like he's on board for improving. Thank you doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perhaps too many patients?

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Staff is friendly and competent. He does not listen to you. I heard he was a great doctor but I found myself annoyed after the brief meetings I would have with him over one of my sick kids. We had some additional questions that we called the office about and they said he would call us. He never did. We moved on.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2014

We saw Dr. Epstein once and immediately switched physicians. He does not listen to the patient or the parent. Bedside manners could use some improvement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Okay!

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Dr. Epstein was my doctor when I was born and he then was my son doctor when I gave birth to my own. But dr. Epstein is a great doctor don't get me wrong but I don't think he takes the time to really really get to know the children. I think he has so many patients he can't remember everyone. But I don't think he always takes the time to really look at your child he kind of look over. Before seeing the doctor I wait 20-30 mins in the room every time. And then he doesn't spend that much time looking at my child as I say again. And there are some smart remarks he have made by the way you care for you child or when my mother came to the appts. with me he wanted her to shut up and let me talk but that wasn't his actual words. But he has been a cool and friendly doctor and if I wanted to make an emergency appt. I could come in that day if it was available. I also hate that if I'm calling for an appt. or nurse, they take 30-40 mins to answer the phone. But they are really friendly at the office. All and all He is and Okay doctor like I said he has some flaws and some good.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ok

Posted on December 21st, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Epstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.