The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Schwartz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Schwartz?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

After over two hours of examinations, and billing Medicare, would not give me an eye prescription.

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Only interested in providing cataract laser surgery.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Joan Levin Sacks, Scottsdale, Arizona

Posted on February 28th, 2012

My appointment for an eye refraction lasted 2 hours & 15 minutes. Dr. Schwartz spent 3 minutes with me. Dr. Schwartz never reviewed the results of the eye refraction I had with his staff or offered me a copy of the RX. Too much waiting time in the office & no communication from Dr. Schwartz.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2011

The most thorough eye exam I ever had.Staff was super friendly and very professional. My vision is better than ever.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2011

They herd you in like cattle for all your money. But they don't care what really happens afterwords!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2010

I have almost always had a long wait before apointments. I got the most expensive custom lasik eye surgery offered to me (and I am in great health under 30), and now more than 6 months after surgery, I still do not have perfect vision and have to use medicated eye drops due to my new condition of dry eyes. In my follow up visits I feel like my concerns are being ignored and that I should just "wait and see what happens." I was even told that my vision is pretty good, it's just the "quality of the vision" is what's lacking- although to me, it doesn't change the fact that I cannot see well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

From the minute I walked in to the minute I walked out I was treated as if I was a Sports Star myself. Everyone I encountered was professional and courteous. Very attentive and knowledgeable staff. I will continue my care at this center as long as they'll have me. Highly recommend this Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.