ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jayanta Dirghangi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.7
  • 36
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jayanta Dirghangi?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

9 years later

Posted on April 1st, 2017

Dirghangi birthed my son. Though a man of discernment and discipline, he can be a bit crude. Nevertheless his works are endless and of supreme quality.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Love him! Have seen him for 25 years! Awesome service!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

The Best Doctor in Memphis. Extremely compassionate and highly qualified in all gynecological facets. Would definitely recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Very unethical and tries to intimidate patients to induce labor in order for him to keep his schedule (mostly weekends). Cannot get an honest answer from him. When I asked about possible complications, he immediately tried to deny any possible complications and was withholding information from us. When I pressed him to educate me on POSSIBLE complications with inducing, he tried to intimidate me by telling me to find another doctor. He is a my way or the highway kind of guy. He's hung up on us when we don't agree with him. I would highly suggest going somewhere else. He's an unethical, low empathy doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

He is kind, thoughtful, patient and extremely caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE STAFF WAS GREAT!!!!

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

The staff members were great!!!! They made you feel like a personal friend, show concern about you and how your pregnancy was going.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a kind doctor

Posted on November 19th, 2012

Overall, dr.dirghangi is a kind and caring doctor who obviously cares for his patients and finds his job fulfilling.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2012

This was my first time in his office. I am here to say that I was very pleased with the service!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

Dr. Dirghangi has been my OB/GYN for 20 years. He is a wonderful doctor. I have 2 daughters 18 and 5. He delivered both of them. Each experience is memorable in itself, however it only takes one thing to make an unpleasant experience. I didn't have to worry about that with Dr. Dirghangi. His bedside manners is always in tact. I know I'm not the only patient he has, but he certainly makes me feel that way. Whenever I have an office visit, I get his undivided attention and I don't feel like he's rushing to see the next patient. Now my oldest daughter has chosen for him to be her gynecologist as well. Thank you Dr. Dirghangi for your well care over the past 2 decades. I know that through God I can continue to trust you to the care of my ob/gyn needs as well as my daughters.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2011

I love dr. dirghangi...bn with hym for 3 goin on 4 years..:)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient care

Posted on August 29th, 2011

This is one of the most caring doctors I've ever came across druring my time. No matter what time of the day you go in to visit, He has patients to deal with your issues. He never try to rush you out like most do. He offer the best solutions to your situations. I won't trade him for no OBGYN. And his staff is just wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Dr. Dirghangi has been with me through thick and thin. Childbirth & loss and various health issues that have cropped up. He is decisive and nurturing, proactive, but not aggressive. I'd recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jayanta Dirghangi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.