ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jayraj Jhala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jayraj Jhala?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Dr. Raj is always checking out his pecs

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

This boy is more concerned with his own muscles than the health of his patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent

Posted on April 20th, 2015

I had a condition, although mild, Dr. Jhala gave me a shot of antibiotics and prescribed two more to take orally. At no time did he warn me the risks of taking this much antibiotics. Now I have cdiff! Much worse that what I went to him for. He should of warned me of the risks and let me make the decision on weather or not to take the antibiotics. I have been through a difficult time for over a month, lost time at work, and after he couldn't fix his doing, he sent me to a GI doctor. More money, more time off work. The medicine that I have to take for 6 weeks cost $3500! Thanks a lot Dr. Jhala!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

Dr. Jhala is one the best doc I have ever met. Generally, all doctors are same as far as traditional practice of medicine goes. What sets Dr. Jhala apart from rest of the bunch is his outlook and flexibility to try other options. He is health freak. He practice what he preaches. He has this marathon certificates on the wall of his office and always pushes me and my family to be active. He prescribed me some medicine but also ask me to try some home remedies which works like magic. I always on the go and want to get out of doctors office ASAP and Dr. Jhala is quick, which suits my need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love Dr. Jhala, he is excellent

Posted on August 16th, 2012

Dr. Jhala, along with my surgeon, follow me after a surgery several years ago. I never have to wait but a few minutes. He is professional, listens very well and recalls previous visits. His staff is pleasant and responsive. I have been his patient for 5 years and will be his patient as long as he practices medicine. My husband and son are patients now as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easy to get appointment, but that's not a good thing.

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Dr. Jhala is easy to get appointments with. With that being said, there is a good reason for that! He really is only in this for one thing. MONEY! That is why he always wants to have follow up visits and will only discuss whatever issue you called about, for the appointment. If there is another possible issue, he will tell you that you need to make another appointment (so he can bill insurance again). He always seems like he's in to big of a hurry to really listen to what's going on. I can't really think of another DR. that I have been this displeased with. In fact, all the DR.'s I can recall going to have been great, besides him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor performance

Posted on March 29th, 2012

This doctor does not listen to you problems and works hard to send you to a specialist. He is always in a hurry and does not follow up when completed. He just runs out of the office and assumes you have no more questions. I would not recommend this doctor as he has no time for the patient. He is also not very good at analyzing the problems. He waits for you to tell him what the problem is (as if you were a doctor).

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jayraj Jhala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alcoa, TN.