ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean-Pierre Lindenmayer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean-Pierre Lindenmayer?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Knowledgeable, kind, listens

Posted on June 14th, 2017

I've seen Dr. Lindenmayer for 16 years. He listens well and is responsive to my input. He's also kind, gentle, funny. His dx over the years has changed, as have I! In that regard, he's flexible, works with me, not above me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Knowledgeable, listens, flexible, kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mediocrity personified.

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

JP Lindenmayer is a mediocre researcher. He is a third rate physician and a fourth rate person.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A dishonest man and a despicable liar of a doctor.

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Insincere and dishonest

Posted on February 17th, 2016

JP is in the business of making money off drug companies. It is a shame that he happens to have a medical degree also. He is nasty and unpleasant and it is hard to be even in the same room with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

I see Dr. Lindenmayer for supervision of my mental health medications. He is a kind, patient doctor who, has always listened well and responded to both my and his assessment of how I'm doing. His vast knowledge of the latest medications and willingness to try new approaches has worked very well for me through the years. I am very grateful for his help through the last 15 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on February 5th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Lindenmayer for over 10 yrs. He is that rare thing in a psychiatrist: a good listener. He's also flexible and willing to work with me to reconcile his recommendations and what I feel and want and has always been on target. He's warm and funny and very knowledgeable and up-to-date about medications. I trust him more than I do most doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean-Pierre Lindenmayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.