ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Calhoun Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.2
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Calhoun?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Professional, caring and great bedside manner

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Dr Calhoun took the time to listen to me. I did not feel rushed like other offices. She helped me understand the problem and took care of it right away. The office staff was friendly and helpful too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Wasn't impressed with her. I have scleroderma, and had some patches on my skin. Also had a place that looked suspicious. She used liquid nitrogen on everything.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

It was a very good experience. Friendly and caring staff. Appt. Was at 3 and i was out by 330.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Poor diagnosis

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and a great listener

Posted on January 16th, 2016

I went to Dominion Dermatology Group and Dr. Calhoun needing to get a bump reviewed and removed on my leg. Dr. Calhoun spent time with me, listened to my concerns, explained what needed to be done and biopsied the growth. I was informed quickly of the results. Luckily for me it was not cancer and my leg looks good. I also appreciated the nice office staff and calm environment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough Knowledgeable Professional

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

First let me say that I am surprised to read the reviews on Vitals given my experience. Thank goodness I did not read them first as I would not have gone. Dr. Calhoun spent the time I needed and knew what to do. She is exacting and took her time. I had a rash that she was able to treat and upon a thorough exam she found a problem that she was able to biopsy with another appointment. I am very happy with her professionalism and will return annually.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Dr. Calhoun was very unprofessional and didn't do hardly anything! She did not give me a thorough exam and I felt like I completely wasted my money. I would never go back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2014

Would not choose this doctor again. Said she didn't have enough knowledge & referred me to another dermatologist.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2013

rating 1 because 0 unavailable. I never thought to go to a dermtologist who would look at my skin and tell me she had no clue what was wrong nor how to treat it. advice, keep hand lotion on it to keep it moist until i could get to an allergest. once at allergest, a sampling was taken of the rash, an infesction identified and treatment started. treatment was to keep rash dry. she did not even think to take a sample to determine cause of rash.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2013

Dr. Calhoun listened carefully, took the time to be thorough and caught mistakes I was given from another dermatology office in VA. I am impressed and would be happy to have her going forward. Her office was easy to reach, gave prompt callbacks when I had questions and was very tactful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2013

My Visit to Dominion Dermatology was a wonderful experience, I waited less than 10 minutes to be seen. I was greeted by very nice nursing staff who took time to hear about my issues. Dr Calhoun was very nice and took the time to explain my condition and made sure she answered all of my questions before leaving the room. I would highly recommend her to anyone, Not too many times do you come across a doctor who listens and doesn't rush you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, Experienced and Personable

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

Dr. Calhoun is thorough and took her time to review my background. I was very happy and will go back again if needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Calhoun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Allen, VA.