ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Gillon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Gillon?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Jean gillon

Posted on June 12th, 2012

I don't recommend her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great results!

Posted on May 30th, 2012

Dr. Jean Gillon is the best!In 2004 I had a venous closure procedure done for my varicose veins by another doctor that were especially large in my kneecap. Within a few weeks I could see I was getting them back. It was totally unsuccessful.A friend of mine recommended Dr. Gillon, I had the laser ablation and phlebotomy done on both legs, all the varicose veins are gone now and healing nicely. I am thrilled.Dr. Gillon is the best! She is very careful and patient when doing the procedures. I have already recommended her to one of my friends.It was also great to be able to do these procedures in her office and avoid the high costs of the operating room.She also did my spider veins with the same attention. Needless to say, I am extremely happy with all the work she has done and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care and results

Posted on March 13th, 2012

I came to Dr.Gillon after the treatment of another doctor had left me with a big varicose vein on my calf. He was only treating me for tiny spider veins. I had read the positive reviews and had confirmed with a friend doctor that Dr. Gillon was the right person for me. Then shortly before my treatment I read the negative review here and I had misgivings. But those turned out to be unfounded. Medicine is not a perfect science and even the best doctors can sometimes miss something - though I am not saying this is the case here with the negative review. I also had very visible blue veins in the back of my knees. Dr. Gillon did her miracle and my legs look better than they did decades ago. I wish I had met Dr. Gillon years ago my life quality would have been greatly improved. If you have visible veins, spider veins, or varicose veins Dr Gillon is the person for you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2011

Dr. Gillon diagnosed me as having "Severe reflux within the right greater saphenous system" using her in-office ultrasound, and suggested "Laser Endoluminal Vein Ablation" as remedy. After numerous problems with Joseline, her offce gal, regarding insurance approval (Joseline kept sending it to wrong insurance company address for approval, and then was errogant and rude when I gently tried to convince her to just send the claim into the address listed on the back of my ins. card), it was finally approved. But because of these problems, I cancelled the surgery appointment, thinking I would get a second opinion from another doctor. I then went to Stanford Medical Vascular Dept. for examination of the same problem. (Standford is renown for being the best in the world for high tech diagnostic equipment for these problems.)They could find no trace of the problem that Dr. Gillon had diagnosed, said I was fine, and that it was really good that I had not had the surgery she suggested, as once those veins are blocked by laser, there is no way to reverse that treatment (damage). So beware!!! I am so grateful I escaped that that unnecessary surgery!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Considering vein treatment?? Dr. Gillon is the best choice. The treatment is not with some minimal discomfort yet Dr. Gillon and her staff make it the best possible experience.It is a joy to be in the presence of Dr. Gillon - she is such a delightful woman and so skilled at this work.I am very please with the results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gotta love this doc!

Posted on November 25th, 2010

Dear Gillon is intelligent, caring, and easy to talk with. She is a great doctor, super surgeon, and wonderful person! Hard to beat. If you have a vascular issue, she is, in my opinion, the one to go to for treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2010

Absolute Doll! Amazing results!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2010

Dr. Gillon meshes outstanding skill with an exemplary bedside manner. Not only do I think she is a fantastic doctor, but everyone I have referred to her feels exactly the same. You will not go wrong wtih the selection of Dr. Gillon as your physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Gillon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.