The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Murphy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Murphy?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

Always behind schedule. My time is important too. I have learned I do no have to rush to my appointments because he is always behind. It's usually an hour after my scheduled appointment that I actually see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Professional and personable. Make you feel at ease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2015

With Dr Murphy as my primary care physician, I feel safe and confident that I am getting excellent medical care. He is concerned and never too busy to listen and follow up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2013

Misdiagnosis; bad bedside manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Again

Posted on July 15th, 2012

I am not impressed with the service my husband has received. He has several severe medical issues and even after 4 years, this doctor cannot seem to do anything but continuously try and take him off medications that he needs. He spends absolutely no real time with him to find out what is going on. Avoids prescribing medication that could actually fix the problem. (like acute antibiotics when he is very sick) We will be leaving this physician group. They have become nothing more than a meat factory.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant disposition, very thorough.

Posted on September 14th, 2010

My visit to Dr. Murphy was a positive experience even though I had not been to a physician in many years. He is soft spoken and has a great sense of humor. He is thorough and goes the extra mile! I was so pleased with his care that I have taken my daughters to him as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.