ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Petterson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

1.4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 16

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Petterson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Petterson

Posted on November 11th, 2015

A terrible doctor. She is reactive and not proactive! Diagnosed my son and gave a prescription, but informed me not to fill it or give it to him until after he complained of consistent pain even though I already tried to express that he was complaining of pain and there was yellow ooze coming out of his ear, but she seemed like she was in a rush and had no desire to listen to what I had to say. Do not like her as a doctor, do not trust her professional opinion!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!!!

Posted on August 19th, 2015

This women has no bedside manner at all. She rubbed me the wrong way in every way! We went there once and never going again. No wonder why her ranking is so low.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible towards Children!

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Staff gives you a hard time about appts. Won't schedule ahead of time, only day of. Nurse only weighs child, spends about 10 seconds with you. MD comes in in a big hurry. Barely listens to what you say, gets very agitated when mother tries to interject what is wrong with the child into the conversation. Spends about 1 and 1/2 min in the room, tells you what she thinks and walks out in the blink of an eye. No warm and fuzzy, no time to discuss your concerns. awful! Cannot believe this woman trained to work with children. My child is afraid of her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2012

I had Dr. Petterson as my pediatrician growing up. I did not think she was the kindest doctor I'd ever had. When I had my son in the hospital, she was the pediatrician on call. I felt that she was extremely kurt to me. I actually cried after she left my room, although I was hormonal too. My husband and I felt that she made us feel comepletly unexpierianced, and unprepared for our future with our new child. All in all, when she told me to make my newborn's follow up appointment at her clinic, I promtly replied that I would be taking my son elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tilton NH

Posted on December 29th, 2011

Horrible bedside manner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Petterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walton, NY.