ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeanne Birkenhauer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.1
  • 20
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
  • 19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeanne Birkenhauer?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Misgianoused me and when I called to talk to her, her staff told me she didn't have time for me. Also, her office staff messed up all my appointments.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT COME HERE

Posted on November 16th, 2016

dont waist time here. go to an urgent care. you'll get better service. Front desk staff were extremely rude. I miss the old staff. They got everything done in a timely manner.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No way

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Just awful

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Always considerate of my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2016

This place is a disaster. Don't waste your time or money. She doesn't believe anything is wrong with you if your basic lab work is not unsatisfactory. She will not try to help you find out why you are sick. She will not listen. She will say, "Well, you look healthy to me.". Her Nurse practitioner will blame everything on stress and prescribe antidepressants without even touching you or doing any tests. I've heard this from multiple people who have gone here. If you are sick with anything beyond the common cold do not expect to get help here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awful. Never go here

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Dr. Birkenhauer is a good doctor but her staff is awful. so rude. I was treated so rudely when I first arrived and the girl with black hair slammed the window in my face. then I waited a long time to see her and the nurse hurried me along. then once I checked out charity gave me very ugly faces and rolled her eyes when I told her I could not find my wallet. I will never be back there even though she was a nice doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN, RNFA, CNOR, CLNC

Posted on November 24th, 2015

This was the worst experience I have ever had with any doctor. Dr. B saw us one time and the rest was with her NP. We have diabetes and we were never touched or examined. We were called back for appointments to do the same thing we had already done. We asked repeatedly for our records and finally received a hand written note on note paper with the wrong name to sign a release of documents. Office staff was extremely rude and very unprofessional. NP thought sitting and talking was the way to examine a patient. HORRIBLE experience. We have since changed doctors and are very well satisfied with this one.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

One of the worst doctors. She rushes through the appointment to go to the beach, I was told she had already left for the day would I mind seeing her NP, I was fine with that until I saw her leaving the office in her workout clothes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great peopl

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

front staff is wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Very caring..takes time to answer any questions concerning medication and blood work follow up. ...seems to care personally about patient..asked about my father who lives with us.Monday is not the day to schedule appointment. Office staff was having trouble with computer so unavoidable confusion was going on with staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever

Posted on March 20th, 2013

She is a wonderful, kind doctor who really takes the time to listen. You may have to wait a little while to be seen but it is worth it. She will give you her full attention. She administers to the whole person not just your immediate medical problem. Dr B is well versed and well read on new meds and procedures. Any test she feels she needs to reach a correct diagnosis she will get. I recently went to a nurologist and he was amazed that Dr B had already put me on the very medicine he would prescribe. She is young and works 24-7. i ask her how Obama care would effect her and she told me not to worry as she will always take care of her patients .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Have a problem with the office

Posted on June 27th, 2012

If you cause any problem, ask any question, annoy the staff because they won't get back to you for four days, they strike you from her patient list and tell you you are not welcome and to find another doctor. I am not the only one this has happened to. It is humiliating and confusing as no one will tell you what you did 'wrong'. You can only guess what it was. I had an urgent medical problem (not life-threatening). I called the office four days in a row and then finally found another doctor who took care of the problem the same day. Finally her office called me back and I told them I was disappointed in how long it had taken them to get back to me. The next time I called they told me to find another doctor and would not let me tell the doctor my version of things.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeanne Birkenhauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gulf Shores, AL.