The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffery Bowman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffery Bowman?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Fabulous

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Best PCP ever! Compassionate, Knowledgeable, Pragmatic, Patient, Explanatory, great sense of Humor. He gave me the information I needed to make choices for myself. I always felt I was his priority.He got me thru a lot and now I have moved and hope to find someone with half his worth to me. I will miss Dr. Bowman so much!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kitchen manager

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Dr. bowman I actually can't say enough and praise words for him. There is 12 of us family members that go to Dr. Bowman and we all love him. He has time, explains everything to us. Very passionate and caring. We are happy that you are a Bronco fan yea.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2015

My mom was having numbness in her feet and dizzy spells. She visited with Dr. Bowman and he order some blood work. After several days of not receiving word about her test results, she called the office. She was told that he would call her only if there was an issue with the blood work. She heard nothing. 3 weeks later she had a severe dizzy spell that sent her to the ER. The ER doctor was able to access her test results from Dr. Bowman in addition to the blood work done at the hospital. The blood work was back the same day it was drawn by Dr. Bowman and the results showed and very severe case of anemia, B12 deficiency, and a vitamin D deficiency. Had she not gone to the ER, she would have never known and things could have been a lot worse. Disappointed and outraged that a doctor could "overlook" something like this. This could have been a more serious ailment like low/high white blood cell counts indicating a serious condition. My only thoughts are shame on you Dr. Bowman.

Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2013

Dr. Bowman is very helpful and kind. He is thorough and spends a long time with me. I have recommended him to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc if you can get in!

Posted on August 1st, 2013

Dr Bowman is a great Doctor! He seems to really care about your concerns and tries to spend time with you during each visit. Recently though, I find getting in to see him is very difficult and if you have pain that you need relief from waiting over a week to get in is unacceptable. I would give a much higher score if I could get in faster to see him.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2012

Dr. Jeffery Bowman is a wonderful caring, easy to talk to, he shows love passion for everyone. And he knows what he is doing has time to explain everything. All my family members loves him a lot. Can't say enough positive things about him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Bowman is simply the best!

Posted on April 4th, 2011

Look no further if you are in need of a fantastic Podiatrist. Best in the business!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of the Best

Posted on February 27th, 2011

Dr. Bowman has been my Dr. since he came to Grand Jct. Over the yrs I have been cared from him for a variety of things from the flu to follow up visits after surgery. I trust my life with him while in his care. He is very professional and spends the extra time with me if I have questions or concerns. I have alot of respect for him and what he does. I consider him as very AWSOME Doc. and a good friend. Kuddo's to you Doctor. His only negative is that hes a Bronco fan........:)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffery Bowman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Junction, CO.