ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffery Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffery Brown?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

He cares

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleased

Posted on October 20th, 2016

I started seeing Dr. Brown in 2002. I am very pleased. Its a chore to get an appointment to see him. But, once you make it there, you are in good hands. He's worked with my asthma and I can always get an honest answer. Most physicians, just give you medicine and never tell you your diagnosis, making you return after your still having the same problem. He always explains his diagnosis, and considers the fact that medicine and insurance coverage cost. I know if he has a sample, he will give me one, which is very helpful. He's a solution doctor, which I appreciate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Gets right to the point. Asks what I see as issue and listens. Does good follow up to find out vital info. Comes and explains what he sees, what he suggests, why and listens to my questions when I have them. Has been my primary care physician since he starting practicing and does excellent job coordinating with my diabetic - cardio and retinal specialist to ensure my whole treatment plan is complete Trust him to ensure no mishaps in meds across the board. Follows up a lot. Is he a bubbly funny man- nope- but does he inspire quiet confidence-- yes. Appointment staff can be a bit slow getting back but understand due to volume of folks coming thru

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2011

Good doc. Easy. Correct. Concise.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good family doctor

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

I have been to Jeff Brown for 6 years now and love him. He has hit some rather tough diagnosis on the head almost immediately with me and takes the time to explain in detail the diagnosis. I like that he is young and listens to your problems and takes the time to give detailed explanations of your condition. Overall I find him to be a GREAT doctor and will continue to use his services for years.Thank You.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not like to be questioned!

Posted on October 4th, 2010

He is a young doctor who doesn't like to be questioned about his treatment plan and I wanted and expected to have it explained. If you don't care about the whys and why nots he might be okay but I want to know and he doesn't like to be questioned. Would not recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Personality

Posted on March 5th, 2010

I saw this Dr for three years and never once did he smile and rarely looked me in the eyes. He always made me feel like he had other people to see and wanted me out and gone. He is not a compassionate person - actually he comes across as cold and distant with a touch of underlying anger. When I mentioned to him once that he seems angry he told me that he was only human and it frustrated him when his patients didn't follow his advice. My concern was that he shouldn't take it out on the patient without first trying to find out why. The 'why' didn't interest him. I am glad that he is no longer my doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffery Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.