ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffery Hoover Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 23
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffery Hoover?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Very prompt and nice but, I worsened after my antibiotics so I called in for something different before making another hospital visit. My husband and I called them for days leaving several messages with no call back I'm far worse then I was . Receptionist is rude and not helpful at all get rid of her and it he a wonderful office.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My whole family trusts Dr. Hoover

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Dr. Hoover stays current on the latest medical advances. He is also kind and compassionate, and always has time to listen and talk to you about your conditions. I highly recommend this warm and intelligent doctor to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Staff and Dr Hoover are all gracious and take time with the patients. I switched my insurance coverage to remain with Dr Hoovjer

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly great listener, easy to speak with, and sympathetic.

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

wonderful Physician.

Posted on March 30th, 2017

This is a great place to go if you need medical treatment. They are very helpful and treats you as they have known you all of their lives. Great people and would refer everyone to them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

BEST DR. EVER - IF YOU NEED A PCP OR INTERNIST YOU WILL LOVE THIS DR.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

I have been a patieet of Dr. Hoover for over 30 years. He is A If he thinks you need to see another Dr. in a speciality he will refer you and I've had many referrals from him. All that were top notch. He is a caring and concerned Dr. who spends time with his patients/ He's the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

My family has been seeing Dr. Hoover for over 30 years now. He is THE best internist you will ever find. Caring, compassionate, spends time with you, follows up, etc. He is outdstanding in recommending you to #1 dr.'s that specialize in an area he feels you need. Moved to new beautiful office down the street on Summer Ave. He will forever be a part of my family. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!!!!!! You can't go wrong with him. In fact going to start my 16 yr. old granddaughter with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Dr Hoover an staff are like my second family..take excellent care of me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 15th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Hoover for about 7 years now. I have always been very happy with the care and service provided. He has correctly diagnosed things for me and my father that several other doctors have missed. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Excellent Doctor and has lots of compassion towards his patients. A gift from the heavens in our time of need.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffery Hoover is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.