The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffery Palen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.2
  • 32
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffery Palen?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Dr. Palen

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

I was diagnosed with a mass on my left ovary and was referred to Dr. Palen in Great Falls MT. I was easily able to get an appt, the staff was wonderful, prompt and courteous and Dr. Palen was dead on with my issue which required a hysterectomy. I was able to get scheduled for surgery within two days. He was extremely kind, showed concern and was never in a hurry when discussing my situation both pre and post op. My outcome has been fantastic and my recovery more than I could have expected. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Dr Palen is so nice and calm. Probably the nicest doctor I've ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

He delivered my first born, and made me want to go back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Understanding and Calming

Posted on April 9th, 2015

I'm one of those women who experiences high anxiety just thinking of a gynecological appointment or pap smear. (Come on, admit that a speculum looks and feels like a medieval torture device.) In fact my last appointment (different doctor) went so poorly that I have waited several years before another checkup. The previous doctor made me feel like an unreasonable child - she actually mocked my discomfort. Recently, I bit the bullet and went in for an exam at Dr. Palen's office, due to increasingly painful menstrual cycles. I have read a couple different reviews stating that this doctor should be avoided if you experience anxiety or have a history of abuse; I would report the exact opposite. He was calm. He acknowledged my anxiety and proceeded with care. When I asked him to stop he did just that and sent me in for an alternative procedure (ultrasounds). I found him to be very understanding and caring (as did my husband who was along for some hand-holding). He has handled the results of the ultrasounds with the same level of care. He could read my reactions very well and when I was feeling anxious he would simply stop and actually ask me what I was thinking about, or if I had a question. I appreciated that very much. I also feel very confident in his recommended plan for future treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mixed Feelings

Posted on February 18th, 2015

I really wanted to like Dr. Palen because I really appreciated the fact that he runs his own practice so you see him at every appointment. I also liked the fact that he did the ultrasounds himself instead of sending you off to a tech. However, he is not a good fit for someone like me with a history of abuse. He is great at treating physical problems, but completely inept at dealing with emotional problems. He could not empathize with me at all and ALWAYS cut me off whenever I tried to explain my emotional past and told me he didn't have time to listen to my "irrelevant" issues. I'm sorry, but having a baby is an emotional experience - especially for someone with a history of abuse. I realize that I'm not exactly the easiest patient to deal with, but emotional problems are just as real as any physical problem, and he has no ability to help you navigate them. I found a new OB who understands me and takes time to listen to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience!

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Dr. Palen is great. I will return to his office for all my pregnancies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

reliable doctor

Posted on April 6th, 2012

if it weren't for Dr. Palen I would have never found out i had pre-cancer on my cervix after pegnancy. he was able to treat it. its been 7 years since he removed the pre-cancer and it has not came back! thank you Dr. Palen, you are the best

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2012

I would reccomend Dr PALEN to all my female friends and family, he and his staff are very friendly and proffesional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough and professional doctor

Posted on December 30th, 2011

I've had three pregnancies with Dr. Palen. Very good man and Doctor. The nurses are fantastic and front staff so friendly. I'm greeted by name when I come in for appointments. He is also teaching doctor and often has students at his office. He is a kind and patient doctor. I've recommended many of my friends and family to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Palen is Wonderful!

Posted on December 21st, 2011

After my longtime Ob/Gyn retired, I saw 3 different doctors that I was not happy with and they didn't seem too interested in my concerns, then I found Dr. Palen. A little uptight at my first visit, my first impression of him quickly put me at ease. He is professional, kind and gentle, always explaining everything during visits and exams. He always patiently listens to my concerns. One time I overheard him get called to a delivery and thought I would have to reschedule. He calmly came to see me and took his time like always. He has delivered 3 of my 4 children, performed 3 c-sections and soon will perform my hysterectomy. The entire office staff is great and they each do their jobs well. Dr. Palen has been my doctor for 7 yrs and I trust him completely.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2011

Dr.Palen is a very rescpectful, corteous and caring doctor. He is a true professional. He is quiet and inspires the peace you need especially if you are pregnant. Dr.Palen will always clarify any questions and he also has a sense of humor in times when you as a woman have too many worries and feel stress about he things you hear out there. I like that he is a doctor with morals and values and very sensitive to your needs. I like that he is serious and calm. I recommend Dr.Palen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great!

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Dr. Palen was great! Was on top of everything. His staff was great. Always got me in a reasonable time. I liked i sa him every appointment and not assistany. I wish I would have had him for both of my pregnancies.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffery Palen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Falls, MT.