The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffery Schul Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffery Schul?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on January 30th, 2017

I have very complex Asthma problems. He has always been able to solve them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Dr. Schul is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

This was by far one of the most poorly run practices and inept doctors I have ever seen. The staff is rude and dismissive. They were terrible at following up. They told me I could give my daughter peanut butter but - after moving to a new allergist - we learned my daughter actually has a severe peanut allergy. I'm stunned they are still allowed to see patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2014

Dr.Schul and his staff were unfriendly, and I don't feel like he cared about solving any of the issues I was having. All workers had a level of disinterest which doesn't make sense because the office wasn't even busy. I immediately scheduled another appointment with a different allergist due to lack of time spent with me explaining the allergies I do have. He simply told me what I had and gave me a packet and left the room. Do NOT recommend, as a fellow health care provider the office should know better.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2013

I recently saw Dr Schul for a food allergy/ skin itching issue. I felt like he really listened to my concerns and did a very thorough exam. The nurse who performed the skin testing on me was very knowledgeable and gave me lots of great information related to food allergies. I would definitely recommend Dr Schul and his staff!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2010

he came into the room and asked me what he could do for me today. Never introduced himself. I fel the didnt listen to me when I was telling him about my problem. He rushed me through that, then when I got tested he got mad at the nurse ( and in my opinion he was rude to her), because the "histamine didnt show up", (???). I feel he blamed the nurse for bad technique. After the testing, he told me what I was allergic to, went over a few precautions, and told me to come back in 2 -3 weeks. The nurse came in with some mold dishes and some handouts and I was dismissed. Did not schedule another appointment. I will just follow up with my PCP

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffery Schul is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.