The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Akhtar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Akhtar?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Really??? Someone actually have this Dr. a great review in regards to his looks!!??

Posted on January 7th, 2017

This practice is horrible. This so called caring Dr. literally almost cost me the loss of my wife. We are good people and not out to hurt anyone but the truth of this practice needs to be told. He is not at all a trusting and caring Dr. I can say this with 100percent accuracy.He may be great with some of his easier to treat patients but trust me that you're rolling the dice with this team!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2016

great doctor at MUSC; will go the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of!!!!!!!!! listens to you and takes the time out with his patients, one of the best doctors at musc

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ahktar is a disgrace to the Medical profession.

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for any Medical attention. Dr. Ahktar and his staff are extremely uncaring and don't have the patience best interest in mind. He talks too much about he doesn't make enough money. My story is going to the top of the chain. It's jawdroppinng at what took place my last visit. Long story but I'm sure you'll here about it in the news soon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Discharged for a small balance!

Posted on August 11th, 2016

I too loved Dr. Akhtar and had mostly great visits with him but after the office hired a woman named Beth Burton and she saw I owed a balance that I had paid on when I could they discharged me and I'm a cancer patient with some complex medical issues and have to have ongoing care. Beth is calling me instead of Dr. saying he doesn't feel like handling this so you're going to have to talk to me. She's a very nasty person and condescending in nature. I tried explaining to her that I was unable to find a Dr in 30 days and needed an extra 2 weeks and she hung up on me. And no...I wasn't cursing at her. That's not who I am. Just begging for help and extremely worried about my vital medications. Dr. Akhtar will not call or reply to any of my questions. He put me on some sort of patch weeks ago and I had a horrible reaction to them and sent 8 messages to no avail. This has been over a 700 old balance that was being paid on.. Just not quick enough obviously,but to discharge a patient with cancer and not give any warning or help me find appropriate Dr. is not only unprofessional, its dangerous. When I expressed my concern to the new Beth Burton her reply was go to the ER.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

I drive from Columbia to see him. I refuse to find another doctor as long as he will still see me. he is worth the 2.5 hour drive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gorgeous doctor

Posted on May 6th, 2013

what i like about dr akhtar, aside from his stellar bedside manner and calming influence, is that he's quite possibly the most attractive human being on the planet. 4 stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Akhtar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.