The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Alken Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Alken?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Slow service

Posted on April 27th, 2015

wait time was way more than expected.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WIll be looking for a new doctor after tonight

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

I have been going to Wenonah Medical for nearly 15 years or so. Dr. Edmund Wilkinson was my primary physician there and I was going to him even before joined Wenonah Medical. Now Dr. Wilkinson has moved on to work in a hospital. I will miss him. He never let me down and any specialist he sent me to were top notch. Tonight I saw Dr. Alken and he made me feel like I was wasting his time even before we got down to business as to why I came to see him. He has no personality at all. After sharing the list of meds I am on and I told him I just discontinued taking an anti-depressant he asked me why my cardiologist switched me to Brilinta (which is an anti-platelet drug). Hello! I will not go back to that practice. For years I had to put up with a rude staff. I had a list of other medical concerns but I never bothered to even bring them up after how he made me feel. Dr. Wilkinson would have taken the time and gone over every one of my concerns.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2014

I've been seeing him for years. He used to be quite good, but recently it just seems like he doesn't want to be bothered. He made me feel like he was just going through the motions. He took an incorrect blood pressure reading over my clothes and put me on medication I didn't need. He didn't recheck his readings. Fortunately, I went to a good doctor who cared and took accurate readings. on my BP. It is only slightly elevated. Alken said it was 200/110. New doctor 138/82. Big difference. I'm done with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Staff EVER!

Posted on July 19th, 2013

No much good to say here. The staff at this office is horrendous. I've never encountered such a rude, incompetent, surly staff as those at Wenonah Medical. From the receptionist to the billing department to the "referral ladies" each one is worse than the next. When you call for an appointment you are put on hold and then they NEVER pick up the line again, you are just left to languish on hold. The wait time is atrocious. Doctors are meeting with pharmaceutical salespeople instead of seeing patients (notice all of the stacks and stacks of drug samples in every doctors office). The staff in the back room doing EKG's, blood work, etc. seem to be genuinely annoyed that you're disrupting them. I actually blame the doctors for this behavior. They should put their patients ahead of the salespeople and should not tolerate this rude treatment of patients by their staff. Training is in order for EVERYONE. P.S. Hire a cleaning staff, the place is a pig sty.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gave me appoinment but wanted money first

Posted on November 1st, 2012

if i die tonight he should at least see why i was there before i got booted for a typo since he has seen me before and has always gotten paid maybe insurance is not the best way to go and i will start using e r as my ppo like most people do that dont have insurance thanks for not caring

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

finally a dr that gets it

Posted on February 3rd, 2009

dr alkens is the only dr ive been to that understands that a person that wieghes twice as much as the normal person needs a little more medication somtimes he really gets it

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Alken is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wenonah, NJ.