The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Alvaro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Alvaro?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

It was about 6 months before we could get in to see Dr Alvaro but well worth the wait!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Dr Alvaro has great communication skills with my child. The wait is sometimes a bit long but that's because he spends the time with his patients that is needed not what he is alloted. Sometimes our visits are short but if there is an issue he spends the time needed to discuss it. That makes him worth the drive of over 25 miles. He also returns calls after office hours for issues that need immediate attention.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2015

He is a wonderful Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ignored

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

Dr. Alvaro's office refused to allow my son to see the doctor during his appointed time. We had to wait over 6 months and edured multiple reschedulings to see this doctor for my child's very serious condition. Then, because we were just a few minutes late because of extreme circumstances, they wouldn't even let us see the doctor for the remaining time of our appointment! My son and I had to drive all the way back to our town, while the doctor did lord knows what with that time we paid him for.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

K. Stirman

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

Dr. Alvaro has been a wonderful doctor for us. He is on target! My daughter will talk to him. That is impressive enough. We love Dr. Alvaro and have been blessed to have the best doctor in his practice .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Partners well with parents for treatment of child. Returns phone calls after hours. Works with families to deal with insurance issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Alvaro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.