The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Ascherman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

98 Ratings • 44 Comments

4.6
  • 83
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Ascherman?

Showing 12 of 98 Ratings

So happy!!!! Love this Doc and love this staff!

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

I had a tummy tuck done 7 weeks ago, I love my new body!!! Dr Ascherman is so patient as his staff. He went above and beyond and Im absolutely thrilled with the results!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He gave me my life back!

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

I'm a cancer survivor. My original surgery left me disfigured and in constant pain. I was always aware that I had cancer. Thanks to Dr Asherman, I now can live comfortably in my body. He replaced my implants and repaired the damage. He listened patiently, planed a course of action , and explained everything. From the moment I awoke, I knew I was better. I'm able to have a life and work towards moving on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's THE Best

Posted on July 11th, 2016

I recently became a patient of Dr. Ascherman's after my wound from an initial surgery became infected. He is truly THE best. He is very hands on and always willing to give his time to answer any all questions you may have throughout the course of your treatment. He visited me every day to see how I was progressing in the hospital, and he even called me late one night before heading off to vacation. It's easy to see it's because he cares so much. Bed side manor aside, he is also so skilled at the craft itself. My wound is healing beautifully, and I am feeling great.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

He's amazing! He performed my breast reduction and it completely changed my life! I went from a J to a B/C cup. They look so good, I can't believe how great they look. He's also very available to help if I have any questions between appointments, I just send him a picture and a description and he was able to help with any concerns or questions I had. I'm so happy he was my surgeon because they turned out better than I ever imagined they would.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

I feel exceedingly fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Ascherman. He recently performed an operation to correct a cranial defect. The outcome was highly successful, both medically and appearance-wise. It makes all the difference to me, to my peace of mind, to know that Dr. Ascherman is here should I ever need any surgeries in the future.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

The cosmetic work that Dr. Ascherman undertook on my was superb. His style was friendly, open and re-assuring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Dr Ascherman is the best. He is highly competent and patient. His staff is top notch as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Awesome plastic surgeon. Professional, personable and always has time to answer questions/concerns. Extremely happy with results of breast reconstruction after bi-lateral mastectomy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Amazing doctor! Courteous staff. After two surgeries for an open cavity in my mom's head, Dr. Ascherman confidently provided the solution of a muscle flap surgery to fill the cavity. He was patient with our questions and detailed in his surgical plans and alternates. He was the only doctor we could find willing to address a sensitive issue with an 83 year old young woman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr. Ascherman is a very good surgeon and makes you feel completely at ease to ask any questions regarding the procedure, prognosis, or general care related concerns. My experiences with Dr. Ascherman were exceptional, he would come early to procedures, check on me often, and be available to speak on the phone. I'm very happy that two of my reconstructed breasts look similar even though the surgeries were done four years apart. From the husbands perspective: Dr. Ascherman, following my wife's surgery acted in such an emphatic and caring way that he put all my worries and fears to rest. He truly took the time to speak and listen to me despite how busy he was that day. I am extremely thankful that he was my wife's surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

It's not just cosmetics. He is a truly gifted surgeon in Reconstructive Surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Dr. J. Ascherman is an excellent doctor in every aspect: knowledgeable, professional, compassionate. I have been under his care for the past 17 yrs. I had bilateral reconstruction and quite happy with the outcome. Excellent staff as well. I highly recommend Dr. J. Ascherman!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Ascherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.