The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Bergeson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Bergeson?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

ACL / meniscus repair with allograft

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Four years postop, my surgery knee is better than the other! Follow instructions perfectly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Totally Satisfied

Posted on August 6th, 2014

I've seen Dr. Bergeson for knee and shoulder issues, undergone several surgeries, and he has always been clear and concise in explaining the issues and the options and the expected outcomes, and I could not be more satisfied. His demeanor is naturally reserved, and this might put off patients looking for outward verbal handholding, etc... but I prefer precision in communication and surgical excellence, and Dr. Bergeson provides both.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2013

I'm very greatful for Dr. Bergeson and his staff (including Auburn Faith Hospital) . My son broke his arm in a school sporting event and I was surprised how fast they took care of my son (13 yrs. old). He had to have surgery and they made him feel at ease and explained in full detail of the surgery process. After the surgery Dr. Bergeson explained in full detail of what we were suppose to do after his release from the hospital and answered all of our questions. Thank you Dr. Bergeson and staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trustworthy & compitent

Posted on February 28th, 2012

He respects his patients time and shows genuine care in providing the best treatment, a joint decision. (No pun intended.) Choose Dr. Bergeson, follow his instructions completely, especially in regards to completing PT, and you will have done all you can to take care of yourself in a wise way.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Delay in Appointment Scheduling

Posted on February 4th, 2012

An unrealistic six-week wait to see the doctor on initial referral. Also, when chronic pain and numbness reoccured and increased in severity within 18 months of surgery. No waiting list is maintained for cancelled appointments and office staff displayed lack of concern for pain issues. This is worrisome.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST ORTHO DOC IN AUBURN

Posted on July 14th, 2010

I WENT TO SEE DR BERGESON FOR MY ANKLE FRACTURE. HE DISCUSSED IN DETAIL ABOUT MY INJURY, GAVE MANY OPTIONS ON THE BEST TREATMENT FOR MY FRACTURE. HE SPENT OVER 30 MINUTES WITH ME EXPLAINED EVERY THING TO ME. AFTER DISCUSSING MY OPTIONS I DECIDED TO SCHEDULE SURGERY TO REPAIR MY FRACTURE. AGAIN HE WENT OVER THE PROCEDURE AND THE POST OP INSTRUCTIONS IN DETAIL WITH ME ND MY FAMILY. I APPRECIATED HIS COMPASSION AND HIS ABILITY TO EXPLAIN IN WORDS THAT I COULD UNDERSTAND. HE HAS THE BEST BED SIDE MANNER AND WAS ALWAYS PROFESSIONAL. HIS STAFF WAS FRIENDLY,KNOWLEDGABLE AND VERY PROMPT. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EACH AND EVERY ONE I KNOW. HE IS THE BEST!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible...lacks any professionalism

Posted on July 8th, 2009

Appt was at 3:00 pm. Arrived early (2:00 pm) was instructed that I had to return to Occupational Medicine to obtain my films/records. Returned and after viewing Dr. Bergeson's sign "Dr is on time" waited for over an hour to be seen. Once taken to back office I asked the back office staff if Dr. was always running late as I was taking time off of work to make appts. and only allocated 1.5 hours for visit (this time was given to me by Dr. Bergeson's staff when original appt was made so I could inform my current employer (Discovery Communications) of my time associated to my absence. First and second attempt of asking the question was dismissed by staff member. At the third attempt I made sure my question was heard and reply was "I am not quite sure what your asking".Dr finally arrived into the exam room at 1610 hrs. At which he began questioning me about my current employer. ***Please note his demeanor was exceptionally rude and almost hostile. I explained to him that I could not see why that was pertinent as the injury occurred while I was with USMC. I went on to ask why he was not looking at the films I supplied and or questioning the incident that led to my injury. He then went on to say: "well, give me about 5 mins and I can give you an 'out'.". I do carry a PPO with United Health Care yet due to injury happening during my stay with USMC UHC would not take responsibility for care. I questioned his statement regarding 'an "out"' and told him that I was missing valuable work and in great pain (on his patient form I registered my pain level as 8-9). At that point I was worried that his incompetence was not supportive to allow him to perform surgery on my knee. I returned to Occupation Medicine requesting a new referral. In closing, Dr. Jeffrey Bergeson lacked any professionalism plus now my care is being postponed thus I am having to deal w/ extreme ongoing pain solely due to Dr Bergesons un-professionalism. OM offered pain pills yet due to the level of my position I am not able to take. I am limited to Tylenol else to take sick-days.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Bergeson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn, CA.