ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Charen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

75 Ratings • 40 Comments

3.9
  • 48
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Charen?

Showing 12 of 75 Ratings

Great Doctor and Staff

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Great doctor and surgeon. Great staff. Very attentive and knowledgeable. Had two knee surgeries with excellent results on both. J. Alvarez

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left Knee, Right Doctor

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Last month Dr. Charen took care of my Left knee. A consummate pro, he tells you what you need to hear. 8 years ago when another Orthopedic told me to "suck it up", there's nothing wrong - Dr. Charen read the same MRI and told me I had a torn Meniscus and scheduled surgery right away! I'm a forever customer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Holds a Grudge

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

I recently visited Dr. Charen for hip pain. He reminded me I had seen him in 2005 for a knee issue, but did not have him do the knee replacement and that I should go elsewhere since he feels I don't trust him. I told him I went to another doctor who was experienced in the latest technology in 2006 for knee replacement to which he got very defensive. I cannot recommend someone who obviously holds a grudge and carries a scalpel.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Dr Charen and his staff are great I had a great experience is been a month since my surgery and I'm almost 100% back to normal I will recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Doktor!!!

Posted on October 7th, 2016

The best best best doktor in the world !!! :)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb Doctor, he did a spectacular job (ACL reconstruction / Osteochondroma)

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Dr. Charen has preformed two surgeries on me and has done a superb job on both occasions. The first operation was due to an osteochondroma on my femur, it was removed without any issues. The second operation was due to a grade 3 ACL and lateral meniscus tear, the reconstruction surgery went flawlessly. All throughout recovery I constantly received compliments from several physical therapists on how quickly I recovered and how well of a job the surgeon had done with the scar. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Dr. Charen took the time to answer all my questions. He has an outstanding bedside manner and is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Jeffrey Charen

Posted on May 7th, 2014

Dr Charen is the best. I will always recmmend to all my friends and family. Even a total stranger in pt has asked about a good doctor I always say Dr. Charen is not a good Doctor But a great doctor. He gets 10 stars from me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2014

After undergoing meniscus surgery (and removal of heavy arthritis) just 4 weeks ago, I'm already 99% pain free and back to my normal, active routine. I feel blessed to have found Doctor Charen. and recommend him highly, as it's obvious he truly cares about his patients' health & well being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful experience

Posted on March 11th, 2014

I brought him a set of MRI results. Never looked at them. Never asked me about my condition nor the type of pain I was feeling. Just looked at the Xrays he tooked and said if I was younger he could help me and left the office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip Replacements

Posted on March 1st, 2014

Dr. Charen and his staff are true medical professionals who guide you and advise the best treatment plan. I have received 2 hip replacements and have had amazing success with both. They are the best ! !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2014

Excellent Doctor and I would choose him again and would recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Charen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.