The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Clifton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 19
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Clifton?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on March 13th, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Clifton as a doctor. I have been using him for about 10 years. He is always very courteous in his recommendations and listens well. I have never had a bad visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Dr. Clifton has been my doctor for several years and my mother and daughter have also been his patient. He is kind, courteous and competent. Importantly, he actually takes time with his patients, answering questions and explaining his diagnosis. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not responsive to our concerns

Posted on August 8th, 2013

After an initial visit to this office, I was pleased and thought the visit was thorough. Due to items discovered during the visit, what soon followed was mis-information given over the phone by nurses, along with waiting, and delayed response in reading additional tests. This has caused our family great concern and worry and their lack of timeliness and courtesy is beside our understanding. We will be looking for another clinic...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall, very good.

Posted on April 9th, 2013

As a patient of approximately ten (10) years with Dr. Clifton, and having a best friend who is an M.D. at The Mayo Clinic in Jax., Fla., I have come to know many in the Medical profession. I served as the Director of H.R. for Bruno's for many years and was exposed to a muliplicity of Doctors in many states. That said, Dr. Clifton is one who rates very highly on my list, as well as others who I know as his patients. The assessment to the right pretty well sums up my opinions. Just thought I would take time to place my "two cents", into the mix. I would like to hear what others think as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Dr. Clifton is a very caring person. I think he's a great doctor. He always listens to me and spends time with me. He doesn't make me feel rushed or stupid for asking crazy questions. :-)My husband would never go to the doctor's office until I got him to see Dr. Clifton. Now if he has a problem, he's like "I've got to go see Dr. Clifton". I wish more doctors were as kind and as compassionate as Dr. Clifton is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, very caring!

Posted on June 5th, 2010

Dr. Clifton spends as much time with you as needed. When he walks into the room he always has a smile on his face and never seems rushed or hurried. If I do have to wait a while in the exam room, he always offers an apology! However, I understand because next time it might be me with an emergency or serious problem. My husband and I both use Dr. Clifton and he is always up to date on on the lastest medical findings, meds and proceedures. He's compassionate, kind, funny...while sitting in the waiting room people often ask who are you here to to see? When we say Dr. Clifton the response is always so positive. Support staff are well trained and friendly! Tests results are usually ready in 1-3 days and THEY call you promptly! We have been with Dr. C since we moved to Alabama in 2006 and couldn't be more satisfied!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Clifton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.