ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Cossin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Cossin?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

blech

Posted on December 10th, 2017

geriatric

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too old school

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Still scarred on the inside.

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Find a real MD

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not Put Your Trust In

Posted on June 4th, 2017

all your personal information will be placed into a computer database at Baystate and any and all further physicians that you ever see for the rest of your life will see any diagnosis that you may have discussed with this dr. including mental health issues. Do NOT share any information, be tight lipped to insure your privacy stays intact. You are afforded no privacy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cossin's Rule

Posted on January 27th, 2010

As usual Dr. Cossin was correct about my diagnosis. I started on a new med and started to have severe itching,running nose, etc. DR.Cossin told me to stop taking the med and go on a steroid, the result has been quite positive. Dr. Cossin's staff are always kind, caring and professional. I am always made to feel quite comfortable at his office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2009

I find that Dr. Cossin is caring about me as a person and as a patient. His ability to diagnose symptoms is outstanding. If he is unable to diagnose your symptom at once,he will call in an additional Doctor in his practise or refer me to a specialist. He follows through with the referrals and always checks to see if I am okay (other than a cold). If I am quite ill, he will see me the same day. He always inquires about my personal life as well as my physical symptoms or lack of the latter. I am always amazed that he does not seem to have to refer to his notes when I am in the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caution

Posted on November 3rd, 2008

he doesn't seem to listen well... you only get brief time with him, and youare given lab slips and prescriptions without much education of what's going on... as a young female, i don't thinkhe's very sensitive to womens issues...all others at northern edge are much moreattuned... i was misdiagnosed once and another dr. covering for him corrected it... i am trying to switch doctors butthat is difficult...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Cossin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.